Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Some more 'facts' that are circulating around the internet, source unknown. Thirty five of them in all. I do not know if they are 'facts' or not! 

By Jan Rosser | 13 Dec 2019

Remembering The Big Freeze - Winter 1962/3 Where Were You When It Happened?

Remembering The Big Freeze - Winter 1962/3 Where Were You When It Happened?

It has been a tad chilly these last few days and nights after our mostly mild November.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Dec 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls By Johanna Bell

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls By Johanna Bell

My reviewers have been reading their copies of The Bobby Girls by Johanna Bell

By Jan Rosser | 05 Dec 2019

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon On The Cut By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon On The Cut By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly sent out copies of his latest book and I now have the reviews back to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2019

Remembering My Interview With Dr Mark Porter MBE MB DS DA DCH

Remembering My Interview With Dr Mark Porter MBE MB DS DA DCH

I interviewed Doctor Mark Porter in 2015 for my previous OAPSchat website. Mark regularly broadcasts on Radio 4.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Nov 2019

What Size Am I?

What Size Am I?

Shopping for clothes is meant to be a pleasurable experience - right?

By Jan Rosser | 14 Nov 2019

My Review Of Hill Of Beans By Ralph McTell

My Review Of Hill Of Beans By Ralph McTell

After a nine year wait, Ralph McTell has a new CD out!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2019

My Review And Q And A With The Upbeat Beatles

My Review And Q And A With The Upbeat Beatles

I went to see The Upbeat Beatles at The Courtyard in Hereford on 31st October 2019. What a show!

By Jan Rosser | 07 Nov 2019

Synopsis And Readers Reviews Of A Long Dark Rainbow By Michael Tappenden

Synopsis And Readers Reviews Of A Long Dark Rainbow By Michael Tappenden

Philippa Iliffe of The Book Guild Ltd very kindly sent out copies of The Long Dark Rainbow to reviewers. Author Michael Tappenden starts off with a synopsis.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Nov 2019

Reviewing Ninja Blender & Soup Maker HB150UK

Reviewing Ninja Blender & Soup Maker HB150UK

How exciting to be sent the new Ninja Blender and Soup Maker from Ninja Kitchen!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Little B&B At Cove End By Linda Mitchelmore

Readers Reviews Of The Little B&B At Cove End By Linda Mitchelmore

Harper Collins have very kindly sent out Spiral Bound copies of this novel and I am delighted to share readers reviews below.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 79 Part 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 79 Part 2

Welcome to Week 79 of the Topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Matchgirl By Lynette Rees

Readers Reviews Of The Matchgirl By Lynette Rees

My thanks to Ella Patell, Quercus Books for donating copies of The Matchgirl. Readers reviews are now in.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Oct 2019

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

I keep thinking about my childhood games and wonder how many of the below ones still being played?

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 78

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 78

Welcome to Week 78 of the Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Childhood By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Childhood By Jean Fullerton

Sophie from Atlantic books has very kindly sent out copies to my team of reviewers. Here are their posts.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 77

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 77

Welcome to Week 77 of the Topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

Welcome to Week 76 of the Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home.

Why is he not welcomed?

In modern-day Exeter,

Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals

long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story,

full of heart and emotion”

"Ros didn’t just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people

that she now knew as friends.

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon