Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

I am very pleased to review Shark products as they are always of high quality.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

Welcome to Week 65 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Sabah Khan from Avon Books has donated copies of A Random Act of Kindness and I am delighted to feature readers reviews of Sophie Jenkins latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

Welcome to Week 64 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2019

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

The title of this book makes you want to open it straight away and start reading.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

Welcome to Week 63 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2019

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

It's been a busy week, but most of it taken up with writing and usual tasks. I don’t know why, but last night I was thinking about my seaside holidays when I was a child! 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

Welcome to Week 62 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

Welcome to Week 61 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

Welcome to Week 60 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2019

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Paula from Ouen Press tells us about this biography by Greg Christie which is released as an Audiobook today June 3rd 2019.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

Welcome to Week 59 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 May 2019

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

Do you worry about your loved ones when you cannot reach them by telephone? I have been sent a CPR Guardian 11 watch to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

Welcome to Week 58 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2019

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

My good friend Sue Sly who owns and runs Canine Troubles has sent me two posts about nutrition and harnesses that are the best way to feed and walk your dogs!

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2019

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day was on May 12th this year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

The Herb Kingdom is based in Herefordshire where I live and sells finest quality CBD products.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2019

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

Tracey Norman, who both wrote and stars in WITCH, whooped with delight when I told her she’d made me cry with her performance as Margery Scrope. “That’s the correct reaction,” she told me. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2019

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.