Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

Welcome to week 71 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

Welcome to Week 70 of the ReviewSpot Topical news quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Aug 2019

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Ella Patel from Quercus Books has very kindly sent out copies of Beth Good latest novel and I'm pleased to be sharing readers reviews with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Aug 2019

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Are you a tea lover? Do you have a favourite brand? I love many blends and have been sent a wide variety of organic teas from The English Tea Shop.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

Welcome to Week 69 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

Welcome to Week 68 of the weekly topical news quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

Welcome to Week 67 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Paula Comley from Ouen Press has donated three copies of KNIGHT to two of my lucky reviewers and one to me. Here are our reviews to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

Welcome to Week 66 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Sandstone Press have kindly donated five copies of this book and readers reviews are now ready to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jul 2019

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

I am very pleased to review Shark products as they are always of high quality.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

Welcome to Week 65 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Sabah Khan from Avon Books has donated copies of A Random Act of Kindness and I am delighted to feature readers reviews of Sophie Jenkins latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

Welcome to Week 64 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2019

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

The title of this book makes you want to open it straight away and start reading.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

Welcome to Week 63 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2019

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

It's been a busy week, but most of it taken up with writing and usual tasks. I don’t know why, but last night I was thinking about my seaside holidays when I was a child! 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

Welcome to Week 62 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon