Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

With Christmas shopping adverts already starting and the shops full of festive offerings, what do we buy for our friends and families? Gift cards can be really popular to receive. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

Welcome to Week 31 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Nov 2018

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

This week I am sharing some OAPSchatters pudding recipes which were published in December 2017. Lead image was taken by Bryony Hill.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

Welcome to Week 29 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Nov 2018

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

I am a lover of cats, always have been since I was a little girl. My earliest memory is one of me sitting in my back garden, age about 6 - 7 I think, holding a cat called Nicky on my knee. See photo below. 

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2018

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is almost upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

There are many cordless handheld vacuums on the market these days, some good and some not so good. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Nov 2018

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has a new book out - Part 3 of the Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is a synopsis written by Douglas.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 28

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 28

Welcome to Week 28 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 27

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 27

Welcome to Week 27 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 23 Oct 2018

Reviewing Four Products from Omninatural

Reviewing Four Products from Omninatural

I have been sent four different products from Omninatural. A jar of Snail Gel, A tube of Aloe Vera Gel, A tube of Copra Coconut Oil and Aloe Vera natural toothpaste and a jar of Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Oct 2018

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

I have read and enjoyed Girl in Red Velvet by Margaret James, one of the many talented authors from Choclit and would like to share my review with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Oct 2018

Readers Reviews Of Only One Woman By Christina Jones And Jane Risdon

Readers Reviews Of Only One Woman By Christina Jones And Jane Risdon

Katrin from Accent Press has very kindly donated copies of Only One Woman by Christina Jones and Jane Risdon.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Oct 2018

Readers Reviews Of Latest Legend Press Books

Readers Reviews Of Latest Legend Press Books

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of the latest great Legend Press novels. My thanks to Lucy.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 26

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 26

Welcome to Week 26 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Oct 2018

My Review Of Vileda Premium 2-In-1 Indoor Drier

My Review Of Vileda Premium 2-In-1 Indoor Drier

I have been sent the latest Vileda 2 in 1 indoor drier to review and I would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Oct 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon