Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

My good friend Susan Sly is an excellent Dog Behaviourist. If you live in Herefordshire and would like help with your dog, do read this article as sent to me in Sue's words.

By Jan Rosser | 30 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

Welcome to Week 6 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 May 2018

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

If you are experiencing problems in your home with damp or mould, then adequate ventilation is essential. One of the ways to expel the excess moisture is with a dehumidifier. I have been sent the latest portable one from Xpelair and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 25 May 2018

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

I am a lover of Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows and have tried many delicious varieties over the last few years. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

Welcome to Week 5 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2018

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine – except that she’s far from fine. 

By Jan Rosser | 20 May 2018

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

By Jan Rosser | 19 May 2018

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

I love buying Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows as a treat. They are very difficult to resist!

By Jan Rosser | 18 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

Welcome to Week 4 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 15 May 2018

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

With more and more devices being wireless these days, it is so much more convenient than having wires trailing from tablets, phones, laptops etc.

By Jan Rosser | 11 May 2018

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

This is my 5 star review of our visit to Bletchley Park Milton Keynes on 6th May  2018.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2018

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten lucky winners received a paperback copy of The Empire Girls by Sue Wilsher and I am delighted to publish their individual reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

Welcome to Week 3 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2018

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

As a great lover of ginger beer, I was very pleased to receive two bottles of the alcoholic variety from Crabbies to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 06 May 2018

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Heating is so expensive these days whichever method you choose to buy to heat your home. If you have central heating but don't want to have the radiators on in all the rooms, why not invest in a low wattage slim line panel heater?

By Jan Rosser | 05 May 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Since setting up my website, I spend many more hours in front of a computer screen.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

Welcome to Week 2 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 01 May 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon