Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Heating is so expensive these days whichever method you choose to buy to heat your home. If you have central heating but don't want to have the radiators on in all the rooms, why not invest in a low wattage slim line panel heater?

By Jan Rosser | 05 May 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Since setting up my website, I spend many more hours in front of a computer screen.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

Welcome to Week 2 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 01 May 2018

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Which type of headphones do you prefer? In-Ear, On-Ear or Over-Ear? Is there any difference in sound quality?

By Jan Rosser | 30 Apr 2018

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

If like me, you experience endless unwanted calls during the day and evening, maybe it is time to invest in a Call Blocker Shield from CPR Callblocker

By Jan Rosser | 29 Apr 2018

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

I have been a fan of Duerr's marmalade for as long as I can remember and often buy their wide variety of marmalades. 

By Jan Rosser | 28 Apr 2018

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

The word 'mini' conjours up many things, miniskirt, minimalist, minicabs, minibus, etc etc and today Mini Clubman!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Apr 2018

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

I have been sent three bottles of Silicolgel to evaluate. I must admit that I have not heard of this product before.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Apr 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Apr 2018

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Spring is now well and truly here and with it comes spring cleaning! I am delighted to have been sent a Vax Platinum Power Max carpet cleaner ECB1SPV1 to evaluate. 

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

This is the third evaluation I have done for Joe & Sephs, surely the best popcorn on the market? I am delighted to be evaluating two new flavours of popcorn and one jar of caramel sauce!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Apr 2018

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Do you enjoy mountain biking, but find that the exertion of cycling up and down tracks takes some of the fun out of it?

By Jan Rosser | 17 Apr 2018

Is R S I Holding You Back On Your Computer? The OrthoMouse From The Keyboard Company Will Certainly Help!

Is R S I Holding You Back On Your Computer? The OrthoMouse From The Keyboard Company Will Certainly Help!

Do you suffer from Repetitive Strain Injury or RSI for short? This can impede on your daily life if you spend hours working with a computer that requires a mouse.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Apr 2018

Great New Deli Toppers From Baxters! Red Slaw And Jalapenos!

Great New Deli Toppers From Baxters! Red Slaw And Jalapenos!

Do you like to add some pickles to your cold meats, pizzas, nachos etc? I have been sent two jars of Baxters new arrivals and will share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Apr 2018

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

The latest range of cordless vacuums from Shark have now been released and I have been sent model IF250UK to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Apr 2018

My Evaluation Of Pact Coffee

My Evaluation Of Pact Coffee

Coffee, lots of different types of coffee, all strengths, all flavours, some instant, some ground, some good, some awful. So, I saw the website https://www.pactcoffee.com and they have very kindly sent me a pack to try!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Apr 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon