Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Following on from the very popular first article of authors publications, here are some more great readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Following on from the first article of readers reviews of Avon books, I am pleased to share some more with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

Welcome to Week 18 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Aug 2018

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from the start of WW1. Have you ever made a seed cake?

By Jan Rosser | 18 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

Welcome to Week 17 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Aug 2018

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

By Jan Rosser | 11 Aug 2018

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

Welcome to Week 16 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 07 Aug 2018

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

 I expect most of us don't want to spend hours on housework do we?!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

Welcome to Week 15 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 31 Jul 2018

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

I have been sent a bottle of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar from www.omnivita.co.uk who are the sole UK and European distributor. 

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jul 2018

Readers Reviews Of Super Books From Avon Publications

Readers Reviews Of Super Books From Avon Publications

Sabah Khan from Avon Publications has very kindly sent out some excellent novels for my team of readers to review. This first article contains six books. If you wish to buy a book or books, please order directly from the website images below. Happy reading!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 14

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 14

Welcome to Week 14 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jul 2018

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

This article is written by Helena Fairfax. I was delighted to meet Helena at the RNA Conference in Horsforth. 

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jul 2018

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications

Matthew Smith of Urbane Publications very kindly sent out a selection of books to members of the ReviewSpot Book Club. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

Welcome to Week 13 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 17 Jul 2018

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 80 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.