Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Eisberg Wine - All The Quality And Taste Without The Alcohol!

Eisberg Wine - All The Quality And Taste Without The Alcohol!

Who remembers when Eisberg wines first came out? I can remember drinking glasses when I was driving during nights out in the eighties.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Apr 2018

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

My iPad Air 2 needs a STRONG DURABLE case to protect it. Where is the best place to buy one from I wonder?

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

PERSIL MONO CAPSULES: POWERING MORE MESSY PLAY FOR CHILDREN EVERYWHERE!

PERSIL MONO CAPSULES: POWERING MORE MESSY PLAY FOR CHILDREN EVERYWHERE!

Do you prefer powder, liquid or gel capsules when machine washing clothes? I like to try them all!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

A Truly Elegant And Impressively Efficient Electric Stove From Dimplex, Ideal For Modern Living

A Truly Elegant And Impressively Efficient Electric Stove From Dimplex, Ideal For Modern Living

I was delighted to be invited to evaluate the gorgeous Dimplex electric stove, which was delivered to my door a couple of days ago.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

The trusted household name Vileda has been with us since 1948! I am sure most of us have bought a Vileda mop and bucket at some stage during our lives.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Stay Safe In The Home With The Supra C500 From Key Safe

Stay Safe In The Home With The Supra C500 From Key Safe

 The Key Safe Company is the market leader of mechanical key boxes, having revolutionised the way in which people can access properties safely and securely.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Awesome Marshmallow S'Mores Kit From Belinda Clarke! Do Buy This Kit - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Awesome Marshmallow S'Mores Kit From Belinda Clarke! Do Buy This Kit - You Won't Be Disappointed!

I am a big lover of Belinda Clark marshmallows and have evaluated her products in the past. Now there is a S'Mores Kit available and I can't wait to evaluate this!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Excellent Nutritional Supplements To Help With Energy Metabolism And To Aid Digestion? Try Healthspan Opti Magnesium And Super50 Pro !

Excellent Nutritional Supplements To Help With Energy Metabolism And To Aid Digestion? Try Healthspan Opti Magnesium And Super50 Pro !

I have been buying Healthspan products for a number of years now and am very happy with the quality and value the various supplements provide

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Best Medium Shredder? Fellowes Powershred 63Cb Does The Job Brilliantly!

Best Medium Shredder? Fellowes Powershred 63Cb Does The Job Brilliantly!

How do you choose a shredder when the one you have had for 15 years finally decides to pack up in a splendid fashion by sparking and snapping?!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Find The Perfect Wipe Clean Tablecloth - Award Winning Wipe Easy Tablecloths Have A Fabulous Range!

Find The Perfect Wipe Clean Tablecloth - Award Winning Wipe Easy Tablecloths Have A Fabulous Range!

There’s nothing more pleasant than eating outdoors when the weather is warm though finding a tablecloth for your patio table isn’t always easy, especially if it has a parasol hole!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Where To Find Fantastic Ergonomic Chairs At Affordable Prices? Try Posturite!

Where To Find Fantastic Ergonomic Chairs At Affordable Prices? Try Posturite!

Those of you who belong to my website will know that I run it on my own and spend many hours sitting at my desk writing articles, newsletters, tweeting, Facebooking etc etc.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Electric Bike? The eBike City From GTech Certainly Is Fabulous!

Is This The Best Electric Bike? The eBike City From GTech Certainly Is Fabulous!

I know that I should ride my bicycle more often. My trusty Etienne cycle from Halfords is around three years old. It has probably been used a dozen times.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

An Excellent Wired Aluminium Keyboard In UK For Mac? Try The Matias FK318S-UK From The Keyboard Company!

An Excellent Wired Aluminium Keyboard In UK For Mac? Try The Matias FK318S-UK From The Keyboard Company!

If you are looking to replace your keyboard, there is a huge selection of excellent products from The Keyboard Company.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold products have been a household name since 1947!  70 years and the name is still as popular and well known in 2017. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Best Treatment For Bruises And Bumps? Try Arnica Skin Cream From A Vogel - Suitable For All Skin Types!

Best Treatment For Bruises And Bumps? Try Arnica Skin Cream From A Vogel - Suitable For All Skin Types!

I have been sent a new skin care product manufactured by A Vogel which is ideal for soothing and lessening the pain from bruising.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Fabulous Listening With Wireless TV Earphone Headphone RS 5000 From Sennheiser!

Fabulous Listening With Wireless TV Earphone Headphone RS 5000 From Sennheiser!

Have you ever used wireless headphones for your TV viewing? I have been sent the latest ones from Sennheiser to evaluate and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon