Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

Written by Jan Rosser in Household Cleaning on 08 Oct 2018 | Views: 839

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

I have been sent the latest powerful cordless Vax Blade 2 Max 40V to evaluate and would like to share my findings with you.

VaxBlade40

Vax continue to impress with their range of household cleaning products and let me start by quoting these lines from the Vax website.

'Exceptional Cleaning Performance'

'With almost 3 times more suction power** than any cordless vacuum we’ve ever produced, the Vax Blade 2 Max 40V outperforms the UK’s top 10 best-selling cordless vacuums*; that’s the cleaning performance of the best corded uprights, in a sleek, lightweight design∆.

**Maximum suction power, tested according to IEC 62885-2:2016 clause 5.8
*Top-10 market data, Jan-Dec 2017, when tested on carpet according to IEC 62885-2:2016 clause 5.3
∆When tested on carpet according to BS EN 60312-1:2017 clause 5.3, compared to claimed performance of top-20 market data Jan-Dec 2017.'

The above makes quite impressive reading doesn't it?!

First of all I charged the powerful 40V battery for three hours to ensure maximum run time for the vacuum. There is a very generous 45 minute run time in standard mode. If you need to boost to remove stubborn hairs and debris, there is an average run time of 12 minutes. You can mix and match the modes whilst cleaning and the battery time will be dependent on use. Once you have finished and turn the vacuum off, the next time it is turned on, the VAX Blade defaults to standard mode.

VaxBlade 2 Max

Handheld section

VaxBlade 2 Max

Floorhead with powerful brushless motor

VaxBlade 2 Max

Accessories ready to be assembled

VaxBlade 2 Max

Fitting the handheld to the extension tube

The vacuum is very easy to assemble and took no time at all.  Weighing 3.1kg for the complete vacuum, when the handheld section is removed, this weighs 2kg, making it very lightweight and flexible for many jobs including cleaning the stairs, reaching up into awkward corners to remove cobwebs, using on upholstery etc. The low-profile head rotates and this makes for easy cleaning under furniture.

VaxBlade 2 Max

Ready to go!

VaxBlade 2 Max

Using the brush with handheld to remove ceiling cobwebs

VaxBlade 2 Max

The crevice tool attached to handheld makes easy work of stair carpet

VaxBlade 2 Max

Clearing debris out from my car

There is a brushless motor and the floorhead has a motorless brushbar which ensures a high level of performance. Perfect for pet owners who have dogs that shed their hair easily!

Easy to empty dust and debris straight into bin with or without holding the handheld.

The dust collector is easily removed from the handheld and makes for easy disposal of dust and debris. Just remove by squeezing together the two tabs on the front and place into the bin. This avoids any dust spilling over. There is no need to hold the handheld or even the whole vacuum for emptying the dust collector, a feature which is most helpful for anyone with back or mobility issues .

The brushbar has a quick release function and enables you to clean away any debris that may have dislodged. Using a pair of scissors or a nail file, carefully remove any residue. The filter is washable and dried quickly.

The VaxBlade 40V also has  dusttrackerTM LED headlights which are great for seeing dust and debris in awkward places such as under tables and three piece suites. No excuses now for missing anything! 

The accessories included are a crevice tool and a dusting tool.

Storing After Use

If you prefer to store this vacuum on the wall, a wall mount is included with fittings. If you store without the wall mount, please take care NOT to leave the vacuum free standing as it will topple over. Ensure you lean it against a wall or inside a cupboard.

RRP is £249 with a two year guarantee.

My Verdict?

An excellent cordless vacuum which is lightweight and easy to manage. Perfect for people who may experience back issues with heavier models and a great price for this type of vacuum. 

Vax comes out tops once more!

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

By Jan Rosser | 19 May 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

The trusted household name Vileda has been with us since 1948! I am sure most of us have bought a Vileda mop and bucket at some stage during our lives.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

 I expect most of us don't want to spend hours on housework do we?!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Aug 2018

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

There are many cordless handheld vacuums on the market these days, some good and some not so good. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Nov 2018

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Vax is one of the most well known brands of vacuums in the UK and overseas.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Mar 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon