Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Crabbie's Simnel Cake - A Delicious Alternative For Easter!

Crabbie's Simnel Cake - A Delicious Alternative For Easter!

My late mother made the most delicious Simnel cakes. I have not made one since she passed away in 2014, but the following recipe may tempt me. I wonder if it will match hers!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Apr 2020

My Choice Of Desert Island Discs

My Choice Of Desert Island Discs

I have listened to Desert Island Discs since I was a teenager. How hard it is to choose 8 discs to take to a desert island!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Apr 2020

Gluten Free Brownies - A Super Easter Treat Maybe?

Gluten Free Brownies - A Super Easter Treat Maybe?

This is a recipe by Bill Sewell of All Saints Café in Hereford which I have permission to use.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Apr 2020

How 5 Albums Can Inspire Your Love Of Music

How 5 Albums Can Inspire Your Love Of Music

We are experiencing challenging times and thank goodness for music to help us through the days.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Mar 2020

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

We are now going to be in our homes a lot more and probably listening to the radio.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Mar 2020

A Quick Guide to Spring Cleaning And Wishing I Had Read Up About Vinegar Prior To Buying Expensive Products!

A Quick Guide to Spring Cleaning And Wishing I Had Read Up About Vinegar Prior To Buying Expensive Products!

We are living in uncertain times due to Covid 19 and the need to sanitize and disinfect becomes ever more pressing.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Mar 2020

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Do you often wish you could go out more, but everywhere is so expensive? You may be surprised to find that with a little bit of planning, a good time can be had by all!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Mar 2020

A Birthday Treat Visit To Llangrannog!

A Birthday Treat Visit To Llangrannog!

Where would you like to go for your birthday said Derek? Somewhere I’ve not been to before was my reply. So……

By Jan Rosser | 07 Mar 2020

Discount And Loyalty Cards

Discount And Loyalty Cards

There are a wealth of Loyalty Cards and bonus schemes available from today's supermarkets. Maybe you belong to one or more of them? 

By Jan Rosser | 04 Mar 2020

My Review Of  Vax ONEPWR Blade 4 Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

My Review Of Vax ONEPWR Blade 4 Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

I have been sent the latest Vax cordless vacuum and would like to share my findings with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Feb 2020

What Are Bus Services Like Where You Live?

What Are Bus Services Like Where You Live?

Public Transport is often on the news these days and not everyone has good access to many forms of it!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Feb 2020

Exercising - Can Walking Be Beaten For Well Being?

Exercising - Can Walking Be Beaten For Well Being?

As we move nearer to Spring - (hopefully!), outdoor exercise becomes more popular.

By Jan Rosser | 05 Feb 2020

Readers Reviews Of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS By Serena Fairfax

Readers Reviews Of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS By Serena Fairfax

My team of reviewers have been sent copies of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS and here are their reviews to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Feb 2020

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

I am delighted to be featuring the latest book by Laurie Graham. See reviews below .

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 7 Meatballs Al Forno

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 7 Meatballs Al Forno

My final day is a new addition to the Luxury range, Meatballs Al Forno.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 6 Steak & Chianti Casserole With Vintage Cheddar Mash

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 6 Steak & Chianti Casserole With Vintage Cheddar Mash

Day 6 is a Steak & Chianti casserole.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From  Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

Day 5 is a Luxury Chicken Curry and rice.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

I am a lover of most fish meals, so a luxury fish pie is my choice for Day 4.

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jan 2020

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon