Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Have you ever written a Lipogram? They are very difficult, but not impossible and can be a fun way to spend an hour or two!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jul 2020

Bill's Brown Bread - A Recipe From Bill Sewell of Bill's Cafés

Bill's Brown Bread - A Recipe From Bill Sewell of Bill's Cafés

During Lockdown, making bread has become very popular indeed! 

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jul 2020

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Welcome to Part 2 of Amazing Facts!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2020

Now Where Did I Put My List???

Now Where Did I Put My List???

I was thinking yesterday about all the post it notes I have scattered around my house in order to remember things I have to do. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2020

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

I have chosen 60 'statements' from Amazing Facts, a quiz I was given last Christmas. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2020

The Beauty Of Bromyard Downs

The Beauty Of Bromyard Downs

On June 10th, I met up with Jim, one of my sons, for the first time in three months.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

I am delighted to share readers reviews of this super book.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jun 2020

Readers Reviews Of  A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to be featuring readers reviews of Jean Fullerton's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2020

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

Good friend Sheila Khan has sent me this article written by her mother about her many experinces in WW2.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2020

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

I'm delighted to be publishing Part 2 of some super reviews of Quercus Books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2020

We'll Meet Again By Helen Vereker Singers

We'll Meet Again By Helen Vereker Singers

Do listen to We'll Meet Again and join in!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2020

It's Never Too Late To Start Learning A New Musical Instrument!

It's Never Too Late To Start Learning A New Musical Instrument!

How are we all surviving the lockdown?  Taking up a new hobby?

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2020

Roast Lamb Marinated In Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Steak Sauce With Cumin Sweet Potatoes

Roast Lamb Marinated In Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Steak Sauce With Cumin Sweet Potatoes

This looks like a really tasty version of Roast Lamb including Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Sauce used to marinate.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2020

Crabbie's Simnel Cake - A Delicious Alternative For Easter!

Crabbie's Simnel Cake - A Delicious Alternative For Easter!

My late mother made the most delicious Simnel cakes. I have not made one since she passed away in 2014, but the following recipe may tempt me. I wonder if it will match hers!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Apr 2020

My Choice Of Desert Island Discs

My Choice Of Desert Island Discs

I have listened to Desert Island Discs since I was a teenager. How hard it is to choose 8 discs to take to a desert island!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Apr 2020

Gluten Free Brownies - A Super Easter Treat Maybe?

Gluten Free Brownies - A Super Easter Treat Maybe?

This is a recipe by Bill Sewell of All Saints Café in Hereford which I have permission to use.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Apr 2020

How 5 Albums Can Inspire Your Love Of Music

How 5 Albums Can Inspire Your Love Of Music

We are experiencing challenging times and thank goodness for music to help us through the days.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Mar 2020

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

We are now going to be in our homes a lot more and probably listening to the radio.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Mar 2020

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.