Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

I rolled up my sleeves, screwed up my eyes and stretched my arm into the cupboard under the stairs. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Sep 2020

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

I have owned a car of one make or another for forty eight years without a break.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Sep 2020

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Most of us underestimate how many calories a day we actually consume. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Sep 2020

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Sometimes they're called Letters of Wishes, Side Letters or Expression of Wishes. 

By Jan Rosser | 10 Sep 2020

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

When you finally get your Will sorted, you’ll probably feel very pleased with yourself for a job well done.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2020

Joint Tenants vs. Tenants In Common, What Does It All Mean?

Joint Tenants vs. Tenants In Common, What Does It All Mean?

Jane Cassell wrote this article for me a while ago and it is really useful information.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Aug 2020

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

I have been sent some new Spontex products to review and am sharing my findings with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Aug 2020

Chicken, Leek And Lemon Risotto, Comforting Food For Young And Old Alike. A Delicious Recipe From Bill Sewell

Chicken, Leek And Lemon Risotto, Comforting Food For Young And Old Alike. A Delicious Recipe From Bill Sewell

Many of us have been cooking and creating recipes during lockdown. This is a super risotto. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Aug 2020

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

When you create a Social Media account, a sign up for a new email address, register for online banking, or create a new account at any website, you are often asked to create a "strong" or "secure" password.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Aug 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

I am delighted to share readers reviews of Rosie Archer's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Aug 2020

A Short Walk And A Picnic

A Short Walk And A Picnic

'Sunshine will help. So said my GP. Sunshine AND a picnic, even better!'

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 4

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 4

Over the years I have seen Ralph McTell perform many times and each time, there always seems to be a new selection of wonderful guitars.

By Jan Rosser | 31 Jul 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

I am delighted to share readers reviews of The Ferryman's Daughter by Juliet Greenwood.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2020

Reviewing Ninja Blender With Auto-IQ BN495UK

Reviewing Ninja Blender With Auto-IQ BN495UK

I have taken delivery of the super Blender BN495UK and am sharing my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jul 2020

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 3

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 3

The fifties were coming to an end and music was really starting to take off on all levels.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jul 2020

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 2

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 2

I asked Ralph when did he realise that he wanted to be a full time musician and he told me that you just don't dare believe it can happen.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Jul 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

On 16th October 2014, I had the pleasure of interviewing one of my all time favourite singer songwriters, poet and author Ralph McTell.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2020

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Have you ever written a Lipogram? They are very difficult, but not impossible and can be a fun way to spend an hour or two!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jul 2020

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.