Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

Welcome to Week 50 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Elizabeth Jade's mother Amanda Barton has very kindly donated copies of Akea and readers reviews are given below.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

This is the first time my team of reviewers and I have reviewed a TRUE crime novel. See our posts below!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

Welcome to Week 49 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Mar 2019

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Vax is one of the most well known brands of vacuums in the UK and overseas.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Mar 2019

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

It will soon be time to cut the lawns and trim the edges. Maybe you have already started?

By Jan Rosser | 16 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 48

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 48

Welcome to Week 48 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Mar 2019

Spending A Few Days Away In Somerset

Spending A Few Days Away In Somerset

I have recently been to Minehead in Somerset for a few days as a birthday treat. Lots of photos were taken, so do take a look!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Ten Bells Street By Mary Collins

Readers Reviews Of Ten Bells Street By Mary Collins

Sophia from Piatkus has kindly sent out copies of Ten Bells Street for my team of readers to review.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 47

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 47

Welcome to Week 47 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Mar 2019

Reviewing Biker Babe Linda Loves A Norton!

Reviewing Biker Babe Linda Loves A Norton!

Linda Mitchelmore has updated this article she wrote for me a while ago and sent me the revised text below. I hope you enjoy reading!

By Jan Rosser | 03 Mar 2019

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

I have never been excited about trying out a new lawn mower before, but after using the GTech Falcon cordless, I am very impressed!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Feb 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 46

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 46

Welcome to Week 46 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Feb 2019

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 1

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 1

I am delighted to be publishing the first article of readers reviews of Quercus Books. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Feb 2019

Reviewing The Angst Of De-Cluttering!

Reviewing The Angst Of De-Cluttering!

Time to declutter my clothes, I must do it, but can I really throw away my Jeff Banks jacket from 1977? 

By Jan Rosser | 21 Feb 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 45

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 45

Welcome to Week 45 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Feb 2019

These  Products From AVogel May Help Promote Happiness - Why Not Try Some Yourself?

These Products From AVogel May Help Promote Happiness - Why Not Try Some Yourself?

The NHS estimates that SAD affects approximately one in 15 people in the UK between September and April.* 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Feb 2019

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Years ago, people washed everything by hand and usually one day a week was set aside for 'Wash Day', it was typically on a Monday. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Feb 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon