Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to publish readers reviews of A Ration Book Christmas by Jean Fullerton. My thanks to Corvus for donating review copies.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 25

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 25

'Welcome to Week 25 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Oct 2018

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

I have been sent the latest powerful cordless Vax Blade 2 Max 40V to evaluate and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Oct 2018

My Interview With Paul Metcalfe - Some Guys Have All The Luck!

My Interview With Paul Metcalfe - Some Guys Have All The Luck!

Paul Metcalfe is currently on tour performing 'Some Guys Have All The Luck' as Rod Stewart with his band. 

By Jan Rosser | 06 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 24

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 24

Welcome to Week 24 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Oct 2018

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has written the second part of his Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is an outline of the book written by Douglas and followed by readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 23

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 23

Welcome to Week 23 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Sep 2018

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

Many of you will have heard of A.Vogel, the Swiss pioneer of natural health. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 22

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 22

Welcome to Week 22 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz !

By Jan Rosser | 18 Sep 2018

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

I have been sent the latest cordless garden power tool, the GTech Leaf Blower to evaluate and I have found it is so useful for clearing up leaves now that autumn is almost upon us!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

Welcome to Week 21 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

Welcome to Week 20 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2018

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Take a group of excitable men and women from Helen Vereker Singers and ask each group to shoot a video of We Go Together from the musical Grease.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 19

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 19

Welcome to Week 19 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Aug 2018

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Following on from the very popular first article of authors publications, here are some more great readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Following on from the first article of readers reviews of Avon books, I am pleased to share some more with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

Welcome to Week 18 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Aug 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon