Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

A Review Of Nostalgic Road Trip With My New Car - A Story About Growing Up!

A Review Of Nostalgic Road Trip With My New Car - A Story About Growing Up!

Age 17 years, two months, three days and my first car had been bought and delivered. 

By Jan Rosser | 02 Dec 2018

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

Do you lose your keys or forget where you have put them? This is happening to me more often! I have sent the Supra C500 KeySafe from The Keysafe Company to review.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

Welcome to Week 33 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Nov 2018

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Way back in August, I promised my friends at Review Spot, a review of the sofa and riser/recliner chair we ordered from HSL Chairs in Rotherham.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Nov 2018

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

With Christmas coming up, why not try this excellent family recipe for a traditional Christmas Cake. I'm sure it will please all the family!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

Welcome to Week 32 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

With Christmas shopping adverts already starting and the shops full of festive offerings, what do we buy for our friends and families? Gift cards can be really popular to receive. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

Welcome to Week 31 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Nov 2018

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

This week I am sharing some OAPSchatters pudding recipes which were published in December 2017. Lead image was taken by Bryony Hill.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

Welcome to Week 29 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Nov 2018

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

I am a lover of cats, always have been since I was a little girl. My earliest memory is one of me sitting in my back garden, age about 6 - 7 I think, holding a cat called Nicky on my knee. See photo below. 

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2018

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

There are many cordless handheld vacuums on the market these days, some good and some not so good. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Nov 2018

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has a new book out - Part 3 of the Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is a synopsis written by Douglas.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.