Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

Written by Jan Rosser in Garden Equipment on 16 Mar 2019 | Views: 327

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

It will soon be time to cut the lawns and trim the edges. Maybe you have already started?

I was sent the latest GTech Grass Trimmer last year to evaluate and would like to share my findings with ReviewSpot members.

It is a few years since I have owned a grass trimmer or strimmer. I think mine was a Flymo and it lasted a couple of years before cutting out one day. I have never replaced it. There are many cordless trimmers on the market now with wide price variations. So what is so good about the GTech model? First impressions are favourable. It is SO light! Weighing in at 1.75 Kg, manoeuvring is easy and effortless.

No cords to trip over, no wires that get accidentally cut and no messy petrol spillages that can occur with other makes and models!

About to start

Derek wanted to have the first 'go.' He could not praise the trimmer highly enough. It glides along the edges of the lawn giving a smooth neat finish. What would usually take around twenty minutes using garden shears, the ST20 zoomed around my lawn in less than five minutes!

Glides along beautifully

Super edging!

Even the tightest corners are not a problem

There is a rotating head to enable the trimmer to cut neatly in awkward corners of the lawn. Priced at £129.99,  the trimmer is not cheap, but then great products are priced according to their durability and quality. Free blades are issued for life and you only have to pay a small postage cost to receive them.

Derek and I are very impressed and would urge you to consider buying this model when your trimmer needs replacing. I think you will be very satisfied!

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

I have been sent the latest cordless garden power tool, the GTech Leaf Blower to evaluate and I have found it is so useful for clearing up leaves now that autumn is almost upon us!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2018

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

Three uplifting and spellbinding escapist historical romances.

Available on Kindle to buy from Amazon

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon