All Reviews

A Long Haul, A Lost Page, Frustration And A Bookmark Is Born!

A Long Haul, A Lost Page, Frustration And A Bookmark Is Born!

Finding ex pat groups to join was a priority when I landed in Hong Kong in 1998. 

By Adrienne Laverick | 21 Nov 2020

A Poem For World Mental Health

A Poem For World Mental Health

A ReviewSpot member has written this moving poem for dealing with mental health and wishes to remain anonymous.  

By Jan Rosser | 20 Nov 2020

Charity Gifts At Christmas - The Good Gifts Website Have Some Great Ideas!

Charity Gifts At Christmas - The Good Gifts Website Have Some Great Ideas!

Are you often stumped when buying Christmas presents for people who really really do not want any more 'clutter' or socks, shower gel or scented candles?

By Jan Rosser | 14 Nov 2020

Mr Review Of Shark Cordless HandVac Pet Model CH950UKT

Mr Review Of Shark Cordless HandVac Pet Model CH950UKT

I have been sent the latest hand held cordless vacuum from Shark and will share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Nov 2020

Readers Reviews Of Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

Readers Reviews Of Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

I am delighted to share readers reviews of Serena Fairfax latest novel Mango Bay.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2020

Readers Reviews Of Victory For The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of Victory For The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer

I am delighted to be featuring readers reviews of the fourth book in this series.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Oct 2020

Why looking After Your teeth Is More Important The Older You Get

Why looking After Your teeth Is More Important The Older You Get

Nicole Addy from My Dentist the largest provider of NHS dentistry in the UK, explains how your mouth changes over time and how you can make your teeth last a lifetime.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Oct 2020

Pension Money! - Don't Get Caught Out!

Pension Money! - Don't Get Caught Out!

This article was written by a dear friend two years ago who is sadly no longer with us. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Oct 2020

Tap Water, Bottled Water, Filtered Water !

Tap Water, Bottled Water, Filtered Water !

We all need to drink water to stay alive. The staff of life.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Oct 2020

Reviewing 'Phubbing!'

Reviewing 'Phubbing!'

I am not a devout follower of This Morning on ITV but I was pleased my kitchen tv defaulted to TM today.

By Di Castle | 05 Oct 2020

All Kinds Of Soap!

All Kinds Of Soap!

Are you particular about the type of soap you buy? So many different brands and products out there.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Oct 2020

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

I rolled up my sleeves, screwed up my eyes and stretched my arm into the cupboard under the stairs. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Sep 2020

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

I have owned a car of one make or another for forty eight years without a break.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Sep 2020

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Most of us underestimate how many calories a day we actually consume. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Sep 2020

Turbulent Times And Seeking The Safe And Secure

Turbulent Times And Seeking The Safe And Secure

What strange times we’re living through! 

By Anne Harvey | 12 Sep 2020

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Sometimes they're called Letters of Wishes, Side Letters or Expression of Wishes. 

By Jan Rosser | 10 Sep 2020

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

My latest book is out on September 28th 2020. Below is a synopsis.

By Serena Fairfax | 07 Sep 2020

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

When you finally get your Will sorted, you’ll probably feel very pleased with yourself for a job well done.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2020

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.