All Reviews

My  Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

My Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

I have had Hearing Dog, Clay, for 16 months. He was 17 months old when we were matched, the first of his litter to pass out of "big school" and be matched with a waiting recipient, me. 

By Lyn Wild | 24 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

Welcome to week 71 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Aug 2019

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

Our summer holiday at the Isle of Wight was completed with a day at Osborne House.

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 18 Aug 2019

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

One of the most interesting aspects of writing about the immediate past has been the research involved, especially the cover. 

By Anne Harvey | 15 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

Welcome to Week 70 of the ReviewSpot Topical news quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Aug 2019

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Ella Patel from Quercus Books has very kindly sent out copies of Beth Good latest novel and I'm pleased to be sharing readers reviews with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Aug 2019

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Are you a tea lover? Do you have a favourite brand? I love many blends and have been sent a wide variety of organic teas from The English Tea Shop.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

Welcome to Week 69 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Aug 2019

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

I am delighted my debut novel The String Games has been longlisted in The People’s Book Prize for fiction 2019.

By Gail Aldwin | 04 Aug 2019

A Youthful Revolution?

A Youthful Revolution?

In preparation for an up-coming author talk, I’ve been giving much thought to that time between 1954 and 1960 when a momentous change seemed to be taking place.

By Anne Harvey | 02 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

Welcome to Week 68 of the weekly topical news quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2019

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

So the question was what was the first job we had?

By Di Castle | 27 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

Welcome to Week 67 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Paula Comley from Ouen Press has donated three copies of KNIGHT to two of my lucky reviewers and one to me. Here are our reviews to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

Welcome to Week 66 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Sandstone Press have kindly donated five copies of this book and readers reviews are now ready to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jul 2019

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

I am very pleased to review Shark products as they are always of high quality.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

Welcome to Week 65 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Jul 2019

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon