All Reviews

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

I am a lover of most fish meals, so a luxury fish pie is my choice for Day 4.

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jan 2020

The Joy of Buses

The Joy of Buses

I have written several pieces about the Joy of Buses.

By Carol Hedges | 22 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 3 Lamb Moussaka

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 3 Lamb Moussaka

Day 3 of my Luxury Ready meals is a Lamb Moussaka.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 2 Steak In Ale With Cheese Cobblers

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 2 Steak In Ale With Cheese Cobblers

Day 2 is an Iceland casserole meal ideal for a Winters day!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland - Day 1 King Prawn Alfredo

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland - Day 1 King Prawn Alfredo

I expect many of us shop or have shopped at Iceland Stores. With such a wide range of ready meals now available, I am sharing seven different ones with you from their Luxury Range.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jan 2020

Reviewing Some Local Playgrounds - Why Are They Almost Always Empty?

Reviewing Some Local Playgrounds - Why Are They Almost Always Empty?

It is mid January and the weather is very mixed. I have been taking my daily walk and cannot help but notice how EMPTY the playgrounds are around where I live.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jan 2020

Readers Reviews Of Akea His Mother's Son By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea His Mother's Son By Elizabeth Jade

Readers reviews of the super Akea His Mother's Son are now here to share with us all.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jan 2020

More Mill Days Memories - And Friendship

More Mill Days Memories - And Friendship

In the past, I’ve blogged about my time working in the mill during the 1950s.

By Anne Harvey | 09 Jan 2020

My Visit To Graceland

My Visit To Graceland

Since the age of 13, in 1959, I have been an ardent fan of the wonderful singer Elvis Presley.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 06 Jan 2020

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Some of you may by now have seen the new Coeliac UK TV advert, the one with a woman having her midriff squashed by a snake and carrying her own bodyweight in fatigue around with her.

By Lesley Krier Tither | 04 Jan 2020

Zealous, Truly Man's Best Friend - Life As A Police Dog Handler In The R A F

Zealous, Truly Man's Best Friend - Life As A Police Dog Handler In The R A F

Derek Coles reviews his memories of R A F Police days and dictated the following article to me.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jan 2020

Last Christmas I Gave you My Heart (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

Last Christmas I Gave you My Heart (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

In answer to your unasked question: Little G's Nativity play went down a storm.

By Carol Hedges | 24 Dec 2019

Sharing Our Christmas Trees!

Sharing Our Christmas Trees!

Christmas Day is nearly upon us. Thank you so much for sharing photos of your Christmas trees!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Dec 2019

Unique Handmade Pens And Rings - Ideal For Christmas Presents!

Unique Handmade Pens And Rings - Ideal For Christmas Presents!

Looking for a Christmas or birthday present for the person in your life who has everything??

By Jan Rosser | 16 Dec 2019

Looking After Loved Ones In The Festive Period - The Meaning Of Christmas

Looking After Loved Ones In The Festive Period - The Meaning Of Christmas

Christmas, what does it mean to you? To some it is a religious festival and celebration of the birth of the Christ child.

By Anne Elizabeth Jones | 16 Dec 2019

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Some more 'facts' that are circulating around the internet, source unknown. Thirty five of them in all. I do not know if they are 'facts' or not! 

By Jan Rosser | 13 Dec 2019

Remembering The Big Freeze - Winter 1962/3 Where Were You When It Happened?

Remembering The Big Freeze - Winter 1962/3 Where Were You When It Happened?

It has been a tad chilly these last few days and nights after our mostly mild November.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Dec 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls By Johanna Bell

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls By Johanna Bell

My reviewers have been reading their copies of The Bobby Girls by Johanna Bell

By Jan Rosser | 05 Dec 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

The Truth About Us

‘THE TRUTH ABOUT US’ has sold 25,000 copies to date

and is now being developed for film. For those yet to read it,

it is currently on Amazon promotion at 99p.

The story of Nell and Gordon Lewis,

drifting into retirement until Gordon

begins an affair with Cath,

twenty five years younger.

To save her disintegrating marriage,

Nell seizes on Cath’s dire personal circumstances,

and invites her to come and live with them.

Accepting Nell’s offer, Cath moves in,

but instead of remaining the watchful victim,

this arrangement quickly exposes Nell’s complicity

in her long and turbulent marriage.

- ‘Blisteringly honest and beautifully written’. Amazon customer

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home.

Why is he not welcomed?

In modern-day Exeter,

Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals

long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story,

full of heart and emotion”

"Ros didn’t just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people

that she now knew as friends.

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.