All Reviews

Cruising - Life Aboard the World Famous Mauritania Ship

Cruising - Life Aboard the World Famous Mauritania Ship

After working on the Queen Mary as a hairdresser for three and a half years, I was transferred to the Mauretania.

By June Tate | 30 Sep 2019

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

When Grandma’s Poetry Book was published, I was the greenest, most self-absorbed, self-published author on the planet.

By Di Castle | 29 Sep 2019

A Life At Sea - Sailing Aboard World Class Ships The Queen Mary and the Queen Elizabeth

A Life At Sea - Sailing Aboard World Class Ships The Queen Mary and the Queen Elizabeth

When I was twenty four, I wanted to get away from home. 

By June Tate | 29 Sep 2019

What Will Become Of Lovely Photos When I Have Gone?

What Will Become Of Lovely Photos When I Have Gone?

On reading the article “The Lost Generation. Is This The End Of The Photo Album? Written  by Di Castle” on The review Spot page on Facebook, I started thinking again about my vast collection of photos. 

By Sheila Khan | 26 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

Welcome to Week 76 of the Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2019

The Little B&B At Cove End

The Little B&B At Cove End

‘Write what you know’ is one of the bits of writing advice oft-quoted to wannabe novelists. So … The Little B&B at Cove End?

By Linda Mitchelmore | 22 Sep 2019

The Lost Generation.  Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

The Lost Generation. Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

When was the last time saw an album of someone’s family photos and, more importantly, when was the last time you looked – yes really looked  – at your own family photographs?  

By Di Castle | 21 Sep 2019

Kiev to Odessa — Sailing Down The Dnieper River

Kiev to Odessa — Sailing Down The Dnieper River

Known to the ancient Greeks as Borysthenes, the Dnieper, flowing through Belarus and Ukraine to the Black Sea, was once part of the Amber Road

By Serena Fairfax | 18 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 75

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 75

Welcome to Week 75 of the Topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Sep 2019

Readers reviews Of We'll Meet Again By Rosie Archer

Readers reviews Of We'll Meet Again By Rosie Archer

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of Rosie Archer's latest novel. My thanks to Ella at Quercus.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Sep 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Foundling School For Girls By Elizabeth Gill

Readers Reviews Of The Foundling School For Girls By Elizabeth Gill

Ella from Quercus very kindly sent out copies of Elizabeth's latest novel to reviewers and here are their posts.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2019

Whatever Happened To Manners And Respecting Your Elders?

Whatever Happened To Manners And Respecting Your Elders?

A crammed car park in the height of summer. We spot an area of scrub at the far end, pull in and park next to a van.

By Di Castle | 12 Sep 2019

My Review Of Shark Anti Hair Wrap Corded Stick Vacuum Cleaner HZ400UKT

My Review Of Shark Anti Hair Wrap Corded Stick Vacuum Cleaner HZ400UKT

I am always delighted to receive Shark® products to review as they are always such high quality!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 74

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 74

Welcome to Week 74 of the weekly topical news quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Sep 2019

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

By early 1962 when I was 23, I was still single, at a time when if you weren’t at least seriously ‘courting’ or engaged to be married, you were considered to be on the shelf.

 

By Anne Harvey | 06 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 73

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 73

Welcome to Week 73 of the topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Sep 2019

Memories Of  Childhood Evacuation In  September 1939 - The Outbreak Of WW2

Memories Of Childhood Evacuation In September 1939 - The Outbreak Of WW2

Between September 1st and September 4th 1939, there were millions of mothers, babies and small children evacuated from their homes in the towns and cities across Britain.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Sep 2019

Readers Reviews Of The String Games By Gail Aldwin

Readers Reviews Of The String Games By Gail Aldwin

The String Games by Gail Aldwin is published by Victoriana Press. Three copies have been donated and I now include two of the reviews. 

By Jan Rosser | 28 Aug 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon