All Reviews

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

The title of this book makes you want to open it straight away and start reading.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

Welcome to Week 63 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2019

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

It's been a busy week, but most of it taken up with writing and usual tasks. I don’t know why, but last night I was thinking about my seaside holidays when I was a child! 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2019

ROAD RUNNER CARTOON SOCKS, SELECTING A COFFIN AND MIND THE DEATH-GAP

ROAD RUNNER CARTOON SOCKS, SELECTING A COFFIN AND MIND THE DEATH-GAP

A new day begins. At 0445 on the radio Simon Callow is reading a dramatic account of Charles Dickens and his quite abysmal treatment of his wife.  

By Alison Napier | 17 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

Welcome to Week 62 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

Welcome to Week 61 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

Welcome to Week 60 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2019

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Paula from Ouen Press tells us about this biography by Greg Christie which is released as an Audiobook today June 3rd 2019.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jun 2019

THE MISSING OPTION  4 - IN PRAISE OF PALLIATIVE CARE, ONCOLOGY’S POOR RELATION

THE MISSING OPTION 4 - IN PRAISE OF PALLIATIVE CARE, ONCOLOGY’S POOR RELATION

‘Oh my God,’ whispered the woman, on hearing the news. ‘That is so sad. Is she in the Hospice?’

By Alison Napier | 30 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

Welcome to Week 59 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 May 2019

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

Do you worry about your loved ones when you cannot reach them by telephone? I have been sent a CPR Guardian 11 watch to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

Welcome to Week 58 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2019

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

While on holiday in Cornwall on a short break, we once again visited Trelissick Gardens which is owned by the National Trust.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 17 May 2019

DECISIONS, DECISIONS - and ‘AN UNFORTUNATE DISTRIBUTION OF DISEASE.’

DECISIONS, DECISIONS - and ‘AN UNFORTUNATE DISTRIBUTION OF DISEASE.’

It is ten days since  Diagnosis Day and we are back at Perth Royal Infirmary. It is 1pm.  Susan walked from her work, I cycled from home. 

By Alison Napier | 13 May 2019

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

My good friend Sue Sly who owns and runs Canine Troubles has sent me two posts about nutrition and harnesses that are the best way to feed and walk your dogs!

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2019

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day is on May 12th this year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

I just had an achy leg and yes I was breathing heavily. I put it down to being overweight and getting old.....wrong !

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

I really enjoy books based on events from history so top marks to The Inheritance, Anne Allen’s seventh book in the Guernsey novel series, a fictional account of Victor Hugo’s exile from France which is set in my favourite Channel Island. 

By Marilyn Chapman | 10 May 2019

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

Ah Ronan, life is indeed a rollercoaster.  

By Alison Napier | 06 May 2019

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon