All Reviews

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

Chickens And A Man-Eating Rabbit. Or How My Mother Fed A Family Of Six When Food Was Still On Ration

I rolled up my sleeves, screwed up my eyes and stretched my arm into the cupboard under the stairs. 

By Kay Seeley | 25 Sep 2020

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

To Keep Or Sell My Car? That Is The Question

I have owned a car of one make or another for forty eight years without a break.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Sep 2020

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Can Dieting And Exercise Ever Be Pleasurable?

Most of us underestimate how many calories a day we actually consume. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Sep 2020

Turbulent Times And Seeking The Safe And Secure

Turbulent Times And Seeking The Safe And Secure

What strange times we’re living through! 

By Anne Harvey | 12 Sep 2020

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Letters Of Wishes - Not Legally Binding, But Very Useful - JC Independent Wills And Probate

Sometimes they're called Letters of Wishes, Side Letters or Expression of Wishes. 

By Jan Rosser | 10 Sep 2020

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

My latest book is out on September 28th 2020. Below is a synopsis.

By Serena Fairfax | 07 Sep 2020

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

Give Your Family The Chance To Shop Around When You Die

When you finally get your Will sorted, you’ll probably feel very pleased with yourself for a job well done.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2020

Joint Tenants vs. Tenants In Common, What Does It All Mean?

Joint Tenants vs. Tenants In Common, What Does It All Mean?

Jane Cassell wrote this article for me a while ago and it is really useful information.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Aug 2020

The Bridges Of Madison County

The Bridges Of Madison County

I've always been an avid reader, and in 1995 read a book, totally different to my normal reading material, titled The Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 22 Aug 2020

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

I have been sent some new Spontex products to review and am sharing my findings with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Aug 2020

Chicken, Leek And Lemon Risotto, Comforting Food For Young And Old Alike. A Delicious Recipe From Bill Sewell

Chicken, Leek And Lemon Risotto, Comforting Food For Young And Old Alike. A Delicious Recipe From Bill Sewell

Many of us have been cooking and creating recipes during lockdown. This is a super risotto. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Aug 2020

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

When you create a Social Media account, a sign up for a new email address, register for online banking, or create a new account at any website, you are often asked to create a "strong" or "secure" password.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Aug 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

I am delighted to share readers reviews of Rosie Archer's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Aug 2020

A Short Walk And A Picnic

A Short Walk And A Picnic

'Sunshine will help. So said my GP. Sunshine AND a picnic, even better!'

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 4

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 4

Over the years I have seen Ralph McTell perform many times and each time, there always seems to be a new selection of wonderful guitars.

By Jan Rosser | 31 Jul 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

I am delighted to share readers reviews of The Ferryman's Daughter by Juliet Greenwood.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2020

Reviewing Ninja Blender With Auto-IQ BN495UK

Reviewing Ninja Blender With Auto-IQ BN495UK

I have taken delivery of the super Blender BN495UK and am sharing my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jul 2020

Unspoken By Trevor Belshaw

Unspoken By Trevor Belshaw

A dramatic family saga, Unspoken is a tale of secrets, love, betrayal and revenge.

By Trevor Belshaw | 26 Jul 2020

Eternity Leave by Simon Kettlewell

 ONE MAN, FOUR CHILDREN. HOW HARD CAN IT BE?

Armed with a pristine copy of ‘The Complete Guide to Childcare’,

ambitions to be the next literary giant and live off the grid,

what could possibly go wrong?  

‘Five minutes after Brigit’s maternity leave ended,

I realised the magnitude of my error. 

I crashed into a world of mainly strong, resourceful,

resilient women, a mountain of nappies to rival Kilimanjaro

and a widening gap where my self-esteem used to reside.’ 

I am a man. I soon discovered this was not an excuse…?'

Available to buy as an ebook from Amazon.

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below