All Reviews

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 2

Interviewing Ralph Mctell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire Part 2

I asked Ralph when did he realise that he wanted to be a full time musician and he told me that you just don't dare believe it can happen.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Jul 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

On 16th October 2014, I had the pleasure of interviewing one of my all time favourite singer songwriters, poet and author Ralph McTell.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2020

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Have you ever written a Lipogram? They are very difficult, but not impossible and can be a fun way to spend an hour or two!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jul 2020

Bill's Brown Bread - A Recipe From Bill Sewell of Bill's Cafés

Bill's Brown Bread - A Recipe From Bill Sewell of Bill's Cafés

During Lockdown, making bread has become very popular indeed! 

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jul 2020

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Welcome to Part 2 of Amazing Facts!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2020

Now Where Did I Put My List???

Now Where Did I Put My List???

I was thinking yesterday about all the post it notes I have scattered around my house in order to remember things I have to do. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2020

Coming Out Of Lockdown

Coming Out Of Lockdown

So, for over three months now we have been in lockdown, not daring to re-join that dangerous world out there. 

By Cheryl Lang | 20 Jun 2020

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

I have chosen 60 'statements' from Amazing Facts, a quiz I was given last Christmas. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2020

The Beauty Of Bromyard Downs

The Beauty Of Bromyard Downs

On June 10th, I met up with Jim, one of my sons, for the first time in three months.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

I am delighted to share readers reviews of this super book.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jun 2020

Time To Take Stock? - Managing Your Weekly Money Budget Sensibly Like It Was In The 50's And 60's

Time To Take Stock? - Managing Your Weekly Money Budget Sensibly Like It Was In The 50's And 60's

I am a child of the fifties. I come from working class stock, my dad was a carpenter for Brighton Council for forty nine years . 

By Anne Elizabeth Jones | 04 Jun 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 12

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 12

It was coming to the time to pack up and start the journey to a new country for Queenie and Quentin.

By Adrienne Laverick | 30 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 11

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 11

Queenie and Quentin were looking forward to today, as they were going to the country park to see some of their friends.

By Adrienne Laverick | 25 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 10

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 10

There were only two more days before Queenie and Quentin were going to be flying to a country they had never visited before...

By Adrienne Laverick | 20 May 2020

Some Poems I Have Written During Lockdown. Part 3

Some Poems I Have Written During Lockdown. Part 3

Here are three more poems from Lexley to share with us.

By Lexley George | 18 May 2020

Some Poems I Have Written During Lockdown. Part 2

Some Poems I Have Written During Lockdown. Part 2

Here are three more poems from Lexley to share.

By Lexley George | 15 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 9

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 9

The flight to Melbourne was approximately 90 mins, and the one Queenie and Quentin were booked on left at 7.00am, so it was a very early start.

By Adrienne Laverick | 14 May 2020

Readers Reviews Of  A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to be featuring readers reviews of Jean Fullerton's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2020

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.