All Reviews

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

Good friend Sheila Khan has sent me this article written by her mother about her many experinces in WW2.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2020

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

I'm delighted to be publishing Part 2 of some super reviews of Quercus Books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2020

We'll Meet Again By Helen Vereker Singers

We'll Meet Again By Helen Vereker Singers

Do listen to We'll Meet Again and join in!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 8

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 8

Today was going to be a wonderful lunch cruise from Circular Quay in Sydney Harbour,

By Adrienne Laverick | 08 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 7

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 7

Today, they weren't sure if the bridge climb was going to happen, as it all depended on the outcome from the fires that were burning on the outskirts of Sydney.

By Adrienne Laverick | 04 May 2020

The Singer Not The Song

The Singer Not The Song

Throughout my long life, I’ve been lucky to see many singers in person, starting way back in the 1950s when post-war austerity was still being felt throughout the country.

By Anne Harvey | 02 May 2020

Grocery Shopping Online

Grocery Shopping Online

I’d never grocery shopped online until the advent of Covid-19.

By Cheryl Lang | 01 May 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 6

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 6

It was an early start to be at Cairns airport for another 3 hour flight, this time to Sydney.

By Adrienne Laverick | 29 Apr 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 5

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 5

Queenie and Quentin spent the evening reading up on the Great Barrier Reef as that was to be tomorrows trip.

By Adrienne Laverick | 26 Apr 2020

It's Never Too Late To Start Learning A New Musical Instrument!

It's Never Too Late To Start Learning A New Musical Instrument!

How are we all surviving the lockdown?  Taking up a new hobby?

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 4

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 4

After dinner and a good nights rest, Queenie and Quentin decided on a walk down by the harbour to see what was going on in Cairns

By Adrienne Laverick | 22 Apr 2020

The Flower And Vegetable Show

The Flower And Vegetable Show

Something to, hopefully cheer up another Lockdown day.

By Trevor Belshaw | 20 Apr 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 3

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 3

After a wonderful evening, beautiful sunset and we had good nights rest.

By Adrienne Laverick | 19 Apr 2020

Captain Tom, The Old Soldier

Captain Tom, The Old Soldier

This poem is all about Captain Tom Moore and his wonderful campaign.

By Trevor Belshaw | 18 Apr 2020

Lockdown

Lockdown

You can tell I’m bored....

By Trevor Belshaw | 17 Apr 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 2

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective Day 2

After a good nights sleep, it was up, breakfast and out.

By Adrienne Laverick | 16 Apr 2020

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective

A Diary Of My Travels From The Quokkas Perspective

Whilst I was in Australia, I bought two soft toy Quokkas.

By Adrienne Laverick | 13 Apr 2020

Roast Lamb Marinated In Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Steak Sauce With Cumin Sweet Potatoes

Roast Lamb Marinated In Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Steak Sauce With Cumin Sweet Potatoes

This looks like a really tasty version of Roast Lamb including Jack Daniel's Hot Pepper Sauce used to marinate.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2020

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.