All Reviews

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day is on May 12th this year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

I just had an achy leg and yes I was breathing heavily. I put it down to being overweight and getting old.....wrong !

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

I really enjoy books based on events from history so top marks to The Inheritance, Anne Allen’s seventh book in the Guernsey novel series, a fictional account of Victor Hugo’s exile from France which is set in my favourite Channel Island. 

By Marilyn Chapman | 10 May 2019

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

Ah Ronan, life is indeed a rollercoaster.  

By Alison Napier | 06 May 2019

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

The Herb Kingdom is based in Herefordshire where I live and sells finest quality CBD products.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2019

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

AMRITSAR lies in the fertile Punjab  — the land of the five rivers   — and is synonymous with The Golden Temple, the holiest gurdwara  (place of worship) in the Sikh religion and an important pilgrimage site.

 

By Serena Fairfax | 20 Apr 2019

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

Tracey Norman, who both wrote and stars in WITCH, whooped with delight when I told her she’d made me cry with her performance as Margery Scrope. “That’s the correct reaction,” she told me. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

Welcome to Week 51 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Apr 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Bluebird Girls By Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of The Bluebird Girls By Rosie Archer

Quercus Publications have very kindly sent out copies of The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer and readers reviews are now here for you to read.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Apr 2019

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

I have been sent various cleaning products from Spontex to evaluate and here are my findings.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

Welcome to Week 50 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Mar 2019

My Fantastic Month  Meeting  All These Wonderful People!

My Fantastic Month Meeting All These Wonderful People!

In March 2019, I was delighted to meet up with four special people and have my photo taken with each person

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 24 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Elizabeth Jade's mother Amanda Barton has very kindly donated copies of Akea and readers reviews are given below.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

This is the first time my team of reviewers and I have reviewed a TRUE crime novel. See our posts below!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

Welcome to Week 49 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Mar 2019

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Vax is one of the most well known brands of vacuums in the UK and overseas.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Mar 2019

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

It will soon be time to cut the lawns and trim the edges. Maybe you have already started?

By Jan Rosser | 16 Mar 2019

My Review Of A Perfect Husband By Hilary Boyd

My Review Of A Perfect Husband By Hilary Boyd

Bestselling author Hilary Boyd has written many wonderful novels, but in her latest she has surpassed herself. 

By Margaret James | 14 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 48

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 48

Welcome to Week 48 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Mar 2019

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon