All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 62

Welcome to Week 62 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

Welcome to Week 61 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

Welcome to Week 60 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2019

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Paula from Ouen Press tells us about this biography by Greg Christie which is released as an Audiobook today June 3rd 2019.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jun 2019

THE MISSING OPTION  4 - IN PRAISE OF PALLIATIVE CARE, ONCOLOGY’S POOR RELATION

THE MISSING OPTION 4 - IN PRAISE OF PALLIATIVE CARE, ONCOLOGY’S POOR RELATION

‘Oh my God,’ whispered the woman, on hearing the news. ‘That is so sad. Is she in the Hospice?’

By Alison Napier | 30 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

Welcome to Week 59 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 May 2019

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

Do you worry about your loved ones when you cannot reach them by telephone? I have been sent a CPR Guardian 11 watch to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

Welcome to Week 58 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2019

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

While on holiday in Cornwall on a short break, we once again visited Trelissick Gardens which is owned by the National Trust.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 17 May 2019

DECISIONS, DECISIONS - and ‘AN UNFORTUNATE DISTRIBUTION OF DISEASE.’

DECISIONS, DECISIONS - and ‘AN UNFORTUNATE DISTRIBUTION OF DISEASE.’

It is ten days since  Diagnosis Day and we are back at Perth Royal Infirmary. It is 1pm.  Susan walked from her work, I cycled from home. 

By Alison Napier | 13 May 2019

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

My good friend Sue Sly who owns and runs Canine Troubles has sent me two posts about nutrition and harnesses that are the best way to feed and walk your dogs!

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2019

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day is on May 12th this year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

I just had an achy leg and yes I was breathing heavily. I put it down to being overweight and getting old.....wrong !

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

I really enjoy books based on events from history so top marks to The Inheritance, Anne Allen’s seventh book in the Guernsey novel series, a fictional account of Victor Hugo’s exile from France which is set in my favourite Channel Island. 

By Marilyn Chapman | 10 May 2019

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

A NEW NEW NORMAL. Stage 4 Cancer with secondary tumours - Hanging on a Shoogly Peg

Ah Ronan, life is indeed a rollercoaster.  

By Alison Napier | 06 May 2019

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

The Herb Kingdom is based in Herefordshire where I live and sells finest quality CBD products.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2019

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

AMRITSAR lies in the fertile Punjab  — the land of the five rivers   — and is synonymous with The Golden Temple, the holiest gurdwara  (place of worship) in the Sikh religion and an important pilgrimage site.

 

By Serena Fairfax | 20 Apr 2019

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

Tracey Norman, who both wrote and stars in WITCH, whooped with delight when I told her she’d made me cry with her performance as Margery Scrope. “That’s the correct reaction,” she told me. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

Welcome to Week 51 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Apr 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon