All Reviews

Reminiscing About Coal!

Reminiscing About Coal!

Remember Coal?  Lumps of black stuff which miraculously burst into flames when heat was applied to it.

By Douglas J Lindsay | 22 Dec 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 36

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 36

Welcome to Week 36 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 18 Dec 2018

My Review Of Sennheiser CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless Headset

My Review Of Sennheiser CX SPORT In-Ear Wireless Headset

I am a lover of all Sennheiser products and am delighted to have been asked to review the CX Sport In-Ear Wireless Headset.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Dec 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 35

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 35

Welcome to Week 35 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Sophia from Piatkus Fiction very kindly donated some books for ReviewSpot readers to review.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Dec 2018

My Review of Great Shropshire Beers -Woods From Wistanstow

My Review of Great Shropshire Beers -Woods From Wistanstow

I have been sent a Three Pack of Woods Beers to evaluate. Who better to do this than Derek Coles? Over to you Derek!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Dec 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 34

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 34

Welcome to Week 34 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Dec 2018

A Review Of Nostalgic Road Trip With My New Car - A Story About Growing Up!

A Review Of Nostalgic Road Trip With My New Car - A Story About Growing Up!

Age 17 years, two months, three days and my first car had been bought and delivered. 

By Jan Rosser | 02 Dec 2018

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

Do you lose your keys or forget where you have put them? This is happening to me more often! I have sent the Supra C500 KeySafe from The Keysafe Company to review.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

Welcome to Week 33 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Nov 2018

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Way back in August, I promised my friends at Review Spot, a review of the sofa and riser/recliner chair we ordered from HSL Chairs in Rotherham.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Nov 2018

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

With Christmas coming up, why not try this excellent family recipe for a traditional Christmas Cake. I'm sure it will please all the family!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Nov 2018

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

It’s been a while since I posted a memoir-based blog (apart from last month’s ‘Stranded in New York City’), the last one being ‘Four Schools in One Term.’ 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

Welcome to Week 32 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

With Christmas shopping adverts already starting and the shops full of festive offerings, what do we buy for our friends and families? Gift cards can be really popular to receive. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Nov 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon