All Reviews

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

Do you lose your keys or forget where you have put them? This is happening to me more often! I have sent the Supra C500 KeySafe from The Keysafe Company to review.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

Welcome to Week 33 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Nov 2018

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Way back in August, I promised my friends at Review Spot, a review of the sofa and riser/recliner chair we ordered from HSL Chairs in Rotherham.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Nov 2018

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

With Christmas coming up, why not try this excellent family recipe for a traditional Christmas Cake. I'm sure it will please all the family!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Nov 2018

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

It’s been a while since I posted a memoir-based blog (apart from last month’s ‘Stranded in New York City’), the last one being ‘Four Schools in One Term.’ 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

Welcome to Week 32 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

With Christmas shopping adverts already starting and the shops full of festive offerings, what do we buy for our friends and families? Gift cards can be really popular to receive. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

Welcome to Week 31 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Nov 2018

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

This week I am sharing some OAPSchatters pudding recipes which were published last December. Lead image was taken by Bryony Hill.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

This novel tells the story of the occupation of Guernsey by the Nazis during the Second World War.

By Margaret James | 07 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

Welcome to Week 29 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Nov 2018

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

I am a lover of cats, always have been since I was a little girl. My earliest memory is one of me sitting in my back garden, age about 6 - 7 I think, holding a cat called Nicky on my knee. See photo below. 

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2018

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is almost upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

There are many cordless handheld vacuums on the market these days, some good and some not so good. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Nov 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon