All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

Welcome to Week 69 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Aug 2019

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

I am delighted my debut novel The String Games has been longlisted in The People’s Book Prize for fiction 2019.

By Gail Aldwin | 04 Aug 2019

A Youthful Revolution?

A Youthful Revolution?

In preparation for an up-coming author talk, I’ve been giving much thought to that time between 1954 and 1960 when a momentous change seemed to be taking place.

By Anne Harvey | 02 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

Welcome to Week 68 of the weekly topical news quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2019

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

So the question was what was the first job we had?

By Di Castle | 27 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 67

Welcome to Week 67 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Readers Reviews Of KNIGHT, Yorkshire Man, Storyteller, Spy by Greg Christie

Paula Comley from Ouen Press has donated three copies of KNIGHT to two of my lucky reviewers and one to me. Here are our reviews to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 66

Welcome to Week 66 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Readers Reviews Of The Posthumous Adventures Of Harry Whittaker By Bobbie Darbyshire

Sandstone Press have kindly donated five copies of this book and readers reviews are now ready to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jul 2019

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

I am very pleased to review Shark products as they are always of high quality.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 65

Welcome to Week 65 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Jul 2019

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Readers Reviews Of A Random Act Of Kindness By Sophie Jenkins

Sabah Khan from Avon Books has donated copies of A Random Act of Kindness and I am delighted to feature readers reviews of Sophie Jenkins latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jul 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 64

Welcome to Week 64 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2019

EPISODE 5 - BUCKET LISTS, EMBARRASSING DIARIES AND MORPHINE

EPISODE 5 - BUCKET LISTS, EMBARRASSING DIARIES AND MORPHINE

Amidst all the positivity about the positivity of this series of articles there has been some concern that I cannot only be experiencing such positivity all the time!  Which is of course true.

By Alison Napier | 01 Jul 2019

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

Reviewing The Book Of Wonders By Julien Sandrel

The title of this book makes you want to open it straight away and start reading.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 63

Welcome to Week 63 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2019

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

It's been a busy week, but most of it taken up with writing and usual tasks. I don’t know why, but last night I was thinking about my seaside holidays when I was a child! 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2019

ROAD RUNNER CARTOON SOCKS, SELECTING A COFFIN AND MIND THE DEATH-GAP

ROAD RUNNER CARTOON SOCKS, SELECTING A COFFIN AND MIND THE DEATH-GAP

A new day begins. At 0445 on the radio Simon Callow is reading a dramatic account of Charles Dickens and his quite abysmal treatment of his wife.  

By Alison Napier | 17 Jun 2019

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.