All Reviews

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to publish readers reviews of A Ration Book Christmas by Jean Fullerton. My thanks to Corvus for donating review copies.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2018

My Review Of Betsy And Lilibet By Sophie Duffy

My Review Of Betsy And Lilibet By Sophie Duffy

Elizabeth (Betsy) Sunshine is born on the very same day as another, much more famous Elizabeth, the future Queen Elizabeth II. 

By Margaret James | 10 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 25

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 25

'Welcome to Week 25 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 09 Oct 2018

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

I have been sent the latest powerful cordless Vax Blade 2 Max 40V to evaluate and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Oct 2018

My Review Of Corruption By Elizabeth Ducie

My Review Of Corruption By Elizabeth Ducie

This is the latest story in a series of exciting thrillers in which Elizabeth Ducie’s two brilliant heroines, the Jones sisters Suzanne and Charlie, track down ruthless criminals and bring them to justice.

By Margaret James | 07 Oct 2018

My Interview With Paul Metcalfe - Some Guys Have All The Luck!

My Interview With Paul Metcalfe - Some Guys Have All The Luck!

Paul Metcalfe is currently on tour performing 'Some Guys Have All The Luck' as Rod Stewart with his band. 

By Jan Rosser | 06 Oct 2018

My Review Of All That Was Lost By Alison May

My Review Of All That Was Lost By Alison May

Patrice Leigh – insightful medium and gifted spiritualist who can indeed make contact with those who have passed over into the spirit world? 

By Margaret James | 04 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 24

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 24

Welcome to Week 24 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Oct 2018

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has written the second part of his Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is an outline of the book written by Douglas and followed by readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Sep 2018

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Just over a week ago, we returned from a week’s holiday in Northumberland, our fourth holiday there in the space of the last decade. 

By Anne Harvey | 27 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 23

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 23

Welcome to Week 23 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Sep 2018

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

Many of you will have heard of A.Vogel, the Swiss pioneer of natural health. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2018

Encouraging Emotional Resilience in your Grandchildren

Encouraging Emotional Resilience in your Grandchildren

It’s hard to see your grandchild struggling with low self-esteem or anxiety. The best thing you can do for their mental health is to set a good example. 

By Poppy O'Neill | 21 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 22

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 22

Welcome to Week 22 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz !

By Jan Rosser | 18 Sep 2018

My Review Of Transcription By Kate Atkinson

My Review Of Transcription By Kate Atkinson

It’s 1940 and eighteen-year-old grammar school girl Juliet Armstrong is recruited by MI5 to become a secretary, holed up in a secret location transcribing the meetings of a group of Nazi sympathisers. 

By Margaret James | 17 Sep 2018

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

I have been sent the latest cordless garden power tool, the GTech Leaf Blower to evaluate and I have found it is so useful for clearing up leaves now that autumn is almost upon us!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

Welcome to Week 21 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

Welcome to Week 20 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon