All Reviews

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon On The Cut

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon On The Cut

The Cut:  In 1941 there were still many professional workers on the English canal system, and they referred to the canals as ‘The Cut’.

By Douglas J Lindsay | 27 Oct 2019

Reviewing Ninja Blender & Soup Maker HB150UK

Reviewing Ninja Blender & Soup Maker HB150UK

How exciting to be sent the new Ninja Blender and Soup Maker from Ninja Kitchen!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Little B&B At Cove End By Linda Mitchelmore

Readers Reviews Of The Little B&B At Cove End By Linda Mitchelmore

Harper Collins have very kindly sent out Spiral Bound copies of this novel and I am delighted to share readers reviews below.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Matchgirl By Lynette Rees

Readers Reviews Of The Matchgirl By Lynette Rees

My thanks to Ella Patell, Quercus Books for donating copies of The Matchgirl. Readers reviews are now in.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Oct 2019

Reviewing My September Visit To Guernsey

Reviewing My September Visit To Guernsey

Many years ago, I remember being captivated when watching a video (remember those?) about Guernsey. 

By Anne Harvey | 13 Oct 2019

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

I keep thinking about my childhood games and wonder how many of the below ones still being played?

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 78

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 78

Welcome to Week 78 of the Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Oct 2019

How To Help Your Child With Reading

How To Help Your Child With Reading

As a Dyslexia tutor and someone who regularly assessed students in Further and Higher  Education for examination arrangements, I am often asked what parents can do to help their child with reading

By Di Castle | 06 Oct 2019

Forty Years On - Plus!

Forty Years On - Plus!

How many of us, singing that song in school assemblies all those years ago, could imagine ourselves forty years hence, let alone meeting up with our old school mates?

By Anne Harvey | 05 Oct 2019

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Childhood By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Childhood By Jean Fullerton

Sophie from Atlantic books has very kindly sent out copies to my team of reviewers. Here are their posts.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Oct 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 77

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 77

Welcome to Week 77 of the Topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Oct 2019

Cruising - Life Aboard the World Famous Mauritania Ship

Cruising - Life Aboard the World Famous Mauritania Ship

After working on the Queen Mary as a hairdresser for three and a half years, I was transferred to the Mauretania.

By June Tate | 30 Sep 2019

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

When Grandma’s Poetry Book was published, I was the greenest, most self-absorbed, self-published author on the planet.

By Di Castle | 29 Sep 2019

A Life At Sea - Sailing Aboard World Class Ships The Queen Mary and the Queen Elizabeth

A Life At Sea - Sailing Aboard World Class Ships The Queen Mary and the Queen Elizabeth

When I was twenty four, I wanted to get away from home. 

By June Tate | 29 Sep 2019

What Will Become Of Lovely Photos When I Have Gone?

What Will Become Of Lovely Photos When I Have Gone?

I have been reading the article “The Lost Generation. Is This The End Of The Photo Album? Written  by Di Castle” 

By Sheila Khan | 26 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 76

Welcome to Week 76 of the Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2019

The Little B&B At Cove End

The Little B&B At Cove End

‘Write what you know’ is one of the bits of writing advice oft-quoted to wannabe novelists. So … The Little B&B at Cove End?

By Linda Mitchelmore | 22 Sep 2019

The Lost Generation.  Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

The Lost Generation. Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

When was the last time saw an album of someone’s family photos and, more importantly, when was the last time you looked – yes really looked  – at your own family photographs?  

By Di Castle | 21 Sep 2019

Eternity Leave by Simon Kettlewell

 ONE MAN, FOUR CHILDREN. HOW HARD CAN IT BE?

Armed with a pristine copy of ‘The Complete Guide to Childcare’,

ambitions to be the next literary giant and live off the grid,

what could possibly go wrong?  

‘Five minutes after Brigit’s maternity leave ended,

I realised the magnitude of my error. 

I crashed into a world of mainly strong, resourceful,

resilient women, a mountain of nappies to rival Kilimanjaro

and a widening gap where my self-esteem used to reside.’ 

I am a man. I soon discovered this was not an excuse…?'

Available to buy as an ebook from Amazon.

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below