All Reviews

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

By early 1962 when I was 23, I was still single, at a time when if you weren’t at least seriously ‘courting’ or engaged to be married, you were considered to be on the shelf.

 

By Anne Harvey | 06 Sep 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 73

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 73

Welcome to Week 73 of the topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Sep 2019

Memories Of  Childhood Evacuation In  September 1939 - The Outbreak Of WW2

Memories Of Childhood Evacuation In September 1939 - The Outbreak Of WW2

Between September 1st and September 4th 1939, there were millions of mothers, babies and small children evacuated from their homes in the towns and cities across Britain.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Sep 2019

Readers Reviews Of The String Games By Gail Aldwin

Readers Reviews Of The String Games By Gail Aldwin

The String Games by Gail Aldwin is published by Victoriana Press. Three copies have been donated and I now include two of the reviews. 

By Jan Rosser | 28 Aug 2019

Helen Vereker Singers 15 Year Anniversary!

Helen Vereker Singers 15 Year Anniversary!

Helen Vereker Singers are celebrating their 15th anniversary and are holding a sing-a-long concert and party. It’s family friendly too!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 72

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 72

Welcome to Week 72 of the Topical News Quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Aug 2019

My  Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

My Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

I have had Hearing Dog, Clay, for 16 months. He was 17 months old when we were matched, the first of his litter to pass out of "big school" and be matched with a waiting recipient, me. 

By Lyn Wild | 24 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 71

Welcome to week 71 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Aug 2019

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

Our summer holiday at the Isle of Wight was completed with a day at Osborne House.

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 18 Aug 2019

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

One of the most interesting aspects of writing about the immediate past has been the research involved, especially the cover. 

By Anne Harvey | 15 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz week 70

Welcome to Week 70 of the ReviewSpot Topical news quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Aug 2019

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Readers Reviews Of All Summer With You By Beth Good

Ella Patel from Quercus Books has very kindly sent out copies of Beth Good latest novel and I'm pleased to be sharing readers reviews with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Aug 2019

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Are you a tea lover? Do you have a favourite brand? I love many blends and have been sent a wide variety of organic teas from The English Tea Shop.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 69

Welcome to Week 69 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Aug 2019

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

Family learning, The People’s Book Prize and The String Games

I am delighted my debut novel The String Games has been longlisted in The People’s Book Prize for fiction 2019.

By Gail Aldwin | 04 Aug 2019

A Youthful Revolution?

A Youthful Revolution?

In preparation for an up-coming author talk, I’ve been giving much thought to that time between 1954 and 1960 when a momentous change seemed to be taking place.

By Anne Harvey | 02 Aug 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 68

Welcome to Week 68 of the weekly topical news quiz.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2019

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

Going Back To The Sixties And My First Job!

So the question was what was the first job we had?

By Di Castle | 27 Jul 2019

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.