All Reviews

These  Products From AVogel May Help Promote Happiness - Why Not Try Some Yourself?

These Products From AVogel May Help Promote Happiness - Why Not Try Some Yourself?

The NHS estimates that SAD affects approximately one in 15 people in the UK between September and April.* 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Feb 2019

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Years ago, people washed everything by hand and usually one day a week was set aside for 'Wash Day', it was typically on a Monday. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Feb 2019

A Good Friend Reviews Tiger Gin!

A Good Friend Reviews Tiger Gin!

Are you a Gin lover? Maybe you have heard of the award winning Tiger Gin? 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Feb 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 44

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 44

Welcome to Week 44 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Feb 2019

My Review Of Hemp Capsules From CBDLife

My Review Of Hemp Capsules From CBDLife

There are many websites that are selling Cannabidiol products now and I have been sent 30 Hemp capsules 25mg from CBDLife to review.  

By Jan Rosser | 11 Feb 2019

My Review of PLj Lemon and Lime Juices

My Review of PLj Lemon and Lime Juices

When you are in need of a lemon or a lime, do you always have one or the other in stock? If not, PLj juices come to the rescue!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Feb 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 43

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 43

Welcome to Week 43 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Feb 2019

My Review Of Super Ninja Foodi OP300UK Multi Cooker

My Review Of Super Ninja Foodi OP300UK Multi Cooker

I have been sent the latest Ninja OP300UK multi cooker and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Feb 2019

Review Of The Obituary By Miranda Rijks

Review Of The Obituary By Miranda Rijks

When Laura Swallow’s sister dies on a busy road, at first Laura accepts it was a tragic accident. 

By Margaret James | 03 Feb 2019

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

If you have thought about writing a book, I hope what follows encourages you to do it, ‘Write what you know’ is an adage, an old one and possibly older than me. 

By Stephen Bentley | 01 Feb 2019

Reviewing 8 Albums From My Vinyl Collection

Reviewing 8 Albums From My Vinyl Collection

I listen to music every day and would be lost without it! 

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 42

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 42

Welcome to Week 42 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jan 2019

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

I was visiting a friend one day this week and she was looking after her grandson.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Novelist Margaret James has a new thriller out which was published by Ruby Fiction on January 22nd 2019. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 41

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 41

Welcome to Week 41 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jan 2019

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Last time I blogged about my time in the United States was about my very early days there and the Cuban Missile Crisis. Time to bring it more up to date, I think.

By Anne Harvey | 20 Jan 2019

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

Heather Copping was delighted to be a winner of these two books from Piatkus and has shared her reviews with us.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jan 2019

Reviewing My Memories Of My 1965 Pop Concert To See The Beatles!

Reviewing My Memories Of My 1965 Pop Concert To See The Beatles!

Mary Burns writes about her memories of this fabulous concert in 1965.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jan 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home.

Why is he not welcomed?

In modern-day Exeter,

Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals

long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story,

full of heart and emotion”

"Ros didn’t just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people

that she now knew as friends.

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read.”

Available to buy from Amazon.

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon