All Reviews

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from a 1913 cookbook!  These are traditional small cakes that are crisp on the outside and gorgeously gooey on the inside.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jun 2018

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

What happens when Martha, Cally, Arthur, Lucy, Ana, Stella and several more holidaymakers, who all have issues to resolve, spend a fortnight in a chalet in a Devon seaside town? 

By Margaret James | 23 Jun 2018

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

The case for supermarkets not demanding exact shapes and sizes for fruits and vegetables surely must change. This article was written by Tottie Limejuice and  first published on OAPSchat in July 2015 and if any members would like to review organic foods, please contact me?

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

When the local village primary school is threatened with closure, and it looks as if the children might be relocated to a much bigger, more anonymous school, feisty headmistress Rosy Winter and her team of loyal staff are determined to fight for its survival.

By Margaret James | 21 Jun 2018

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk  Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 9

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 9

Welcome to Week 9 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Jun 2018

Need To Cool Off? This Xpelair Tower XP15E Desktop Cooling Fan Is Great!

Need To Cool Off? This Xpelair Tower XP15E Desktop Cooling Fan Is Great!

This year we have had a decent May on the whole and June is turning out to be pretty good too. Maybe a cooling fan will be a good investment?

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

Day 4 was another Balanced for You meal. This time I chose Beef Stroganoff. I haven't had this dish as a ready meal before so was looking forward to tasting it.

By Jan Rosser | 13 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

Day 3 is a Gastropub meal. My second fish meal of the week and ideal as a light lunch or served with added vegetables for an evening meal.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

Welcome to Week 8 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

Today I have chosen a Balanced For You meal, Chicken & Bacon Carbonara. Pasta dishes are filling at the best of times and this dish is perfect for a satisfying meal at lunchtime or evening.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer -  Day 1 Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 1 Fish Pie

Are you a lover of ready meals? Do you find time is precious when you arrive home after a busy day and just want 'something quick and easy to prepare'?

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jun 2018

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 09 Jun 2018

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Jun 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon