All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Apr 2018

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Spring is now well and truly here and with it comes spring cleaning! I am delighted to have been sent a Vax Platinum Power Max carpet cleaner ECB1SPV1 to evaluate. 

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

Thomas Hardy the novelist was born in this beautiful cottage on 2nd June 1840. And lived there until he married, when he was 45 years of age. When he moved with his wife, to Max Gate, the house he had built, only 3 miles away.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 21 Apr 2018

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

What happens when a middle class family from London relocates to rural Devon, taking all its emotional and other baggage with it?

By Margaret James | 20 Apr 2018

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

This is the third evaluation I have done for Joe & Sephs, surely the best popcorn on the market? I am delighted to be evaluating two new flavours of popcorn and one jar of caramel sauce!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Apr 2018

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

I have a strong bond with Russia and the former Soviet Union, having worked there for many year and now basing much of my writing there, and I was immediately drawn to this piece of contemporary theatre. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 18 Apr 2018

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Do you enjoy mountain biking, but find that the exertion of cycling up and down tracks takes some of the fun out of it?

By Jan Rosser | 17 Apr 2018

Is R S I Holding You Back On Your Computer? The OrthoMouse From The Keyboard Company Will Certainly Help!

Is R S I Holding You Back On Your Computer? The OrthoMouse From The Keyboard Company Will Certainly Help!

Do you suffer from Repetitive Strain Injury or RSI for short? This can impede on your daily life if you spend hours working with a computer that requires a mouse.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Apr 2018

Great New Deli Toppers From Baxters! Red Slaw And Jalapenos!

Great New Deli Toppers From Baxters! Red Slaw And Jalapenos!

Do you like to add some pickles to your cold meats, pizzas, nachos etc? I have been sent two jars of Baxters new arrivals and will share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 15 Apr 2018

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

The latest range of cordless vacuums from Shark have now been released and I have been sent model IF250UK to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Apr 2018

My Review Of The Girl Before by J P Delaney

My Review Of The Girl Before by J P Delaney

Charismatic and charming - two words that should set alarm bells ringing in anyone contemplating any kind of relationship with a charismatic charmer.

By Margaret James | 14 Apr 2018

My Evaluation Of Pact Coffee

My Evaluation Of Pact Coffee

Coffee, lots of different types of coffee, all strengths, all flavours, some instant, some ground, some good, some awful. So, I saw the website https://www.pactcoffee.com and they have very kindly sent me a pack to try!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Apr 2018

Eisberg Wine - All The Quality And Taste Without The Alcohol!

Eisberg Wine - All The Quality And Taste Without The Alcohol!

Who remembers when Eisberg wines first came out? I can remember drinking glasses when I was driving during nights out in the eighties.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Apr 2018

My Review Of The House Of Hopes And Dreams By Trisha Ashley

My Review Of The House Of Hopes And Dreams By Trisha Ashley

This delicious new romantic comedy from the Sunday Times bestselling novelist is four hundred pages of pure delight, with recipes as well!

By Margaret James | 12 Apr 2018

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

My iPad Air 2 needs a STRONG DURABLE case to protect it. Where is the best place to buy one from I wonder?

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

PERSIL MONO CAPSULES: POWERING MORE MESSY PLAY FOR CHILDREN EVERYWHERE!

PERSIL MONO CAPSULES: POWERING MORE MESSY PLAY FOR CHILDREN EVERYWHERE!

Do you prefer powder, liquid or gel capsules when machine washing clothes? I like to try them all!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

A Truly Elegant And Impressively Efficient Electric Stove From Dimplex, Ideal For Modern Living

A Truly Elegant And Impressively Efficient Electric Stove From Dimplex, Ideal For Modern Living

I was delighted to be invited to evaluate the gorgeous Dimplex electric stove, which was delivered to my door a couple of days ago.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon