All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

Welcome to Week 6 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 May 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

If you love Churches, especially small ones, and you are visiting Dartmoor, I can recommend you go and see St Raphael's Church.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 26 May 2018

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

If you are experiencing problems in your home with damp or mould, then adequate ventilation is essential. One of the ways to expel the excess moisture is with a dehumidifier. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 May 2018

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

I am a lover of Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows and have tried many delicious varieties over the last few years. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

Welcome to Week 5 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2018

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine – except that she’s far from fine. 

By Margaret James | 20 May 2018

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

By Jan Rosser | 19 May 2018

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

I love buying Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows as a treat. They are very difficult to resist!

By Jan Rosser | 18 May 2018

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

I was delighted to have the opportunity to read an advance copy of Her Secret, primarily because it was such a huge pleasure to meet Audrey Fox (the heroine of Kelly’s previous bestseller No Way Back) again. 

By Margaret James | 17 May 2018

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

Anyone who was taking notice of British politics during the 1970s will no doubt remember the ping-ponging of government between Labour and the Conservatives; the speeches and pronouncements of Edward Heath and Harold Wilson; and the ever-shrinking majority that paralysed the country for months, if not years. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 16 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

Welcome to Week 4 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 15 May 2018

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

Haddon Hall is a place of beauty, built by the River Wye  which ambles through the glorious countryside below this magnificent building, which has a history of 900 years.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 13 May 2018

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

This American novelist has a talent for writing stories in which small town America and the people who live there are shown to be as interesting, flawed, good and bad as in any big city. 

By Margaret James | 12 May 2018

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

With more and more devices being wireless these days, it is so much more convenient than having wires trailing from tablets, phones, laptops etc.

By Jan Rosser | 11 May 2018

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

This is my 5 star review of our visit to Bletchley Park Milton Keynes on 6th May  2018.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2018

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten lucky winners received a paperback copy of The Empire Girls by Sue Wilsher and I am delighted to publish their individual reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

Welcome to Week 3 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon