All Reviews

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

Day 4 was another Balanced for You meal. This time I chose Beef Stroganoff. I haven't had this dish as a ready meal before so was looking forward to tasting it.

By Jan Rosser | 13 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

Day 3 is a Gastropub meal. My second fish meal of the week and ideal as a light lunch or served with added vegetables for an evening meal.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

Welcome to Week 8 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

Today I have chosen a Balanced For You meal, Chicken & Bacon Carbonara. Pasta dishes are filling at the best of times and this dish is perfect for a satisfying meal at lunchtime or evening.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer -  Day 1 Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 1 Fish Pie

Are you a lover of ready meals? Do you find time is precious when you arrive home after a busy day and just want 'something quick and easy to prepare'?

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jun 2018

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 09 Jun 2018

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

British author Simon Kettlewell’s novel The Truth About Us sold 25,000 copies and touched the hearts of thousands of readers.

By Margaret James | 06 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 7

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 7

Welcome to Week 7 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Jun 2018

Review Of The Gillette Fusion5 ProGlide Chrome Edition

Review Of The Gillette Fusion5 ProGlide Chrome Edition

When it comes to men choosing how to shave, a great product is certainly an advantage!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2018

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

We often visit this beautiful Abbey to light candles for our deceased relatives & friends for birthdays and anniversaries. It is a really peaceful place to go and spend a few hours.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 02 Jun 2018

Fabulous Desk Friend Fan Heater From Dimplex Complete With USB Charging Port!

Fabulous Desk Friend Fan Heater From Dimplex Complete With USB Charging Port!

I have owned many fan heaters over the years. Most have been standard on/off cool/hot switches and nothing really special to look at.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jun 2018

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

My good friend Susan Sly is an excellent Dog Behaviourist. If you live in Herefordshire and would like help with your dog, do read this article as sent to me in Sue's words.

By Jan Rosser | 30 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

Welcome to Week 6 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 May 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

If you love Churches, especially small ones, and you are visiting Dartmoor, I can recommend you go and see St Raphael's Church.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 26 May 2018

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon