All Reviews

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

It’s been a while since I posted a memoir-based blog (apart from last month’s ‘Stranded in New York City’), the last one being ‘Four Schools in One Term.’ 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

Welcome to Week 32 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 20 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

The Gift Card As A Present - A Good Idea Or A Cop Out?

With Christmas shopping adverts already starting and the shops full of festive offerings, what do we buy for our friends and families? Gift cards can be really popular to receive. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 31

Welcome to Week 31 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Nov 2018

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

This week I am sharing some OAPSchatters pudding recipes which were published in December 2017. Lead image was taken by Bryony Hill.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

This novel tells the story of the occupation of Guernsey by the Nazis during the Second World War.

By Margaret James | 07 Nov 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 29

Welcome to Week 29 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Nov 2018

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

My Review Of Kitten Sitting!

I am a lover of cats, always have been since I was a little girl. My earliest memory is one of me sitting in my back garden, age about 6 - 7 I think, holding a cat called Nicky on my knee. See photo below. 

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2018

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

Review Of Shark Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner [Twin Battery] WV251UK

There are many cordless handheld vacuums on the market these days, some good and some not so good. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Nov 2018

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has a new book out - Part 3 of the Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is a synopsis written by Douglas.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 28

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 28

Welcome to Week 28 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 27

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 27

Welcome to Week 27 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 23 Oct 2018

Reviewing Four Products from Omninatural

Reviewing Four Products from Omninatural

I have been sent four different products from Omninatural. A jar of Snail Gel, A tube of Aloe Vera Gel, A tube of Copra Coconut Oil and Aloe Vera natural toothpaste and a jar of Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Oct 2018

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

As a writer, I’ve self-published two novels A Suitable Young Man and Bittersweet Flight (links to images below), a collection of short stories Entertaining Angels and am currently editing book three. 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Oct 2018

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

I have read and enjoyed Girl in Red Velvet by Margaret James, one of the many talented authors from Choclit and would like to share my review with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Oct 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon