All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

Welcome to Week 13 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 17 Jul 2018

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

This book is sensitively written without taking anything away from the impact it had on me.

By Lyn Wild | 16 Jul 2018

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

On July 2nd 2018, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jul 2018

Sennheiser AMBEO Smart Headset - A Revolution In Headphone Design

Sennheiser AMBEO Smart Headset - A Revolution In Headphone Design

I have been fortunate enough to trial Sennheiser's new Ambeo Smart Headset headphones and wow they sound astonishing!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 12

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 12

Welcome to Week 12 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2018

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

When you think of the USA, which locations immediately spring to mind? New York City, Florida, California, Las Vegas? Yes, I think of all those, too! 

By Margaret James | 09 Jul 2018

Reviewing My School Days-Happiest Of Your Lives? Not If You Don't Comply!

Reviewing My School Days-Happiest Of Your Lives? Not If You Don't Comply!

'School days The Happiest Days Of Our Lives', I beg to differ on many occasions!!! My schooldays were from 1960-1971. Here is my personal review of that period!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 11

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 11

Welcome to Week 11 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jul 2018

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2018

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

My good friend Sally Jones wrote this review in 2016. It is the 102nd Anniversary today. Over to you Sally!

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jul 2018

A Great  Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

A Great Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

Do you like Soy Sauce but don't use it because the salt content is very high? Why not try Bragg Liquid Aminos? I

By Jan Rosser | 28 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 10

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 10

Welcome to Week 10 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jun 2018

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from a 1913 cookbook!  These are traditional small cakes that are crisp on the outside and gorgeously gooey on the inside.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jun 2018

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

What happens when Martha, Cally, Arthur, Lucy, Ana, Stella and several more holidaymakers, who all have issues to resolve, spend a fortnight in a chalet in a Devon seaside town? 

By Margaret James | 23 Jun 2018

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

The case for supermarkets not demanding exact shapes and sizes for fruits and vegetables surely must change. This article was written by Tottie Limejuice and  first published on OAPSchat in July 2015 and if any members would like to review organic foods, please contact me?

By Lesley Krier Tither | 22 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

When the local village primary school is threatened with closure, and it looks as if the children might be relocated to a much bigger, more anonymous school, feisty headmistress Rosy Winter and her team of loyal staff are determined to fight for its survival.

By Margaret James | 21 Jun 2018

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk . Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.