All Reviews

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

As a great lover of ginger beer, I was very pleased to receive two bottles of the alcoholic variety from Crabbies to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 06 May 2018

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Heating is so expensive these days whichever method you choose to buy to heat your home. If you have central heating but don't want to have the radiators on in all the rooms, why not invest in a low wattage slim line panel heater?

By Jan Rosser | 05 May 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

At the moment, the market is flooded with psychological thrillers and domestic noir, but this bestselling debut novel by Louise Jensen is one of the best. I read it over two days and it held my attention throughout. The twist at the end is a brilliant one.

By Margaret James | 03 May 2018

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Since setting up my website, I spend many more hours in front of a computer screen.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

Welcome to Week 2 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 01 May 2018

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Which type of headphones do you prefer? In-Ear, On-Ear or Over-Ear? Is there any difference in sound quality?

By Jan Rosser | 30 Apr 2018

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

If like me, you experience endless unwanted calls during the day and evening, maybe it is time to invest in a Call Blocker Shield from CPR Callblocker

By Jan Rosser | 29 Apr 2018

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

I have been a fan of Duerr's marmalade for as long as I can remember and often buy their wide variety of marmalades. 

By Jan Rosser | 28 Apr 2018

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

The word 'mini' conjours up many things, miniskirt, minimalist, minicabs, minibus, etc etc and today Mini Clubman!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Apr 2018

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

I have been sent three bottles of Silicolgel to evaluate. I must admit that I have not heard of this product before.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Apr 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Apr 2018

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Spring is now well and truly here and with it comes spring cleaning! I am delighted to have been sent a Vax Platinum Power Max carpet cleaner ECB1SPV1 to evaluate. 

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

Thomas Hardy the novelist was born in this beautiful cottage on 2nd June 1840. And lived there until he married, when he was 45 years of age. When he moved with his wife, to Max Gate, the house he had built, only 3 miles away.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 21 Apr 2018

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

What happens when a middle class family from London relocates to rural Devon, taking all its emotional and other baggage with it?

By Margaret James | 20 Apr 2018

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

Perfect Popcorn And Caramel Sauces From Joe & Sephs - The Varieties Get Better And Better!

This is the third evaluation I have done for Joe & Sephs, surely the best popcorn on the market? I am delighted to be evaluating two new flavours of popcorn and one jar of caramel sauce!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Apr 2018

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

I have a strong bond with Russia and the former Soviet Union, having worked there for many year and now basing much of my writing there, and I was immediately drawn to this piece of contemporary theatre. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 18 Apr 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon