All Reviews

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

Haddon Hall is a place of beauty, built by the River Wye  which ambles through the glorious countryside below this magnificent building, which has a history of 900 years.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 13 May 2018

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

This American novelist has a talent for writing stories in which small town America and the people who live there are shown to be as interesting, flawed, good and bad as in any big city. 

By Margaret James | 12 May 2018

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

With more and more devices being wireless these days, it is so much more convenient than having wires trailing from tablets, phones, laptops etc.

By Jan Rosser | 11 May 2018

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

This is my 5 star review of our visit to Bletchley Park Milton Keynes on 6th May  2018.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2018

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten lucky winners received a paperback copy of The Empire Girls by Sue Wilsher and I am delighted to publish their individual reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

Welcome to Week 3 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2018

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

As a great lover of ginger beer, I was very pleased to receive two bottles of the alcoholic variety from Crabbies to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 06 May 2018

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Heating is so expensive these days whichever method you choose to buy to heat your home. If you have central heating but don't want to have the radiators on in all the rooms, why not invest in a low wattage slim line panel heater?

By Jan Rosser | 05 May 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

At the moment, the market is flooded with psychological thrillers and domestic noir, but this bestselling debut novel by Louise Jensen is one of the best. I read it over two days and it held my attention throughout. The twist at the end is a brilliant one.

By Margaret James | 03 May 2018

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Since setting up my website, I spend many more hours in front of a computer screen.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

Welcome to Week 2 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 01 May 2018

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Which type of headphones do you prefer? In-Ear, On-Ear or Over-Ear? Is there any difference in sound quality?

By Jan Rosser | 30 Apr 2018

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

Ban Unwanted Calls With The Shield Call Blocker

If like me, you experience endless unwanted calls during the day and evening, maybe it is time to invest in a Call Blocker Shield from CPR Callblocker

By Jan Rosser | 29 Apr 2018

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

Best Breakfast Preserves? Duerr's For Me And They Have Had A Great Marmalade Makeover!

I have been a fan of Duerr's marmalade for as long as I can remember and often buy their wide variety of marmalades. 

By Jan Rosser | 28 Apr 2018

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

The word 'mini' conjours up many things, miniskirt, minimalist, minicabs, minibus, etc etc and today Mini Clubman!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Apr 2018

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

I have been sent three bottles of Silicolgel to evaluate. I must admit that I have not heard of this product before.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Apr 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Apr 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon