All Reviews

My Review Of Transcription By Kate Atkinson

My Review Of Transcription By Kate Atkinson

It’s 1940 and eighteen-year-old grammar school girl Juliet Armstrong is recruited by MI5 to become a secretary, holed up in a secret location transcribing the meetings of a group of Nazi sympathisers. 

By Margaret James | 17 Sep 2018

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

I have been sent the latest cordless garden power tool, the GTech Leaf Blower to evaluate and I have found it is so useful for clearing up leaves now that autumn is almost upon us!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 21

Welcome to Week 21 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Sep 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 20

Welcome to Week 20 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Sep 2018

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Take a group of excitable men and women from Helen Vereker Singers and ask each group to shoot a video of We Go Together from the musical Grease.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 19

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 19

Welcome to Week 19 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Aug 2018

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Following on from the very popular first article of authors publications, here are some more great readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Following on from the first article of readers reviews of Avon books, I am pleased to share some more with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

Welcome to Week 18 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Aug 2018

Review Of Anyone For Seconds? By Laurie Graham

Review Of Anyone For Seconds? By Laurie Graham

Sixty-something Lizzie Partridge used to be a celebrity chef on daytime television until she started an on-screen fight with a presenter and another guest, lost two of her front teeth in the process, and got the sack. 

By Margaret James | 20 Aug 2018

Review Of A Visit To HSL Stores In Rotherham

Review Of A Visit To HSL Stores In Rotherham

It’s a huge decision, isn’t it, when it’s time to replace your old worn-out three-piece suite? 

By Anne Harvey | 19 Aug 2018

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from the start of WW1. Have you ever made a seed cake?

By Jan Rosser | 18 Aug 2018

My Review Of The Forgotten Guide To Happiness By Sophie Jenkins

My Review Of The Forgotten Guide To Happiness By Sophie Jenkins

When novelist Lana Green’s literary agent tells Lana that her second, as-yet-unpublished novel is actually never going to be published because it’s depressing, bleak and bitter, Lana is upset but not really surprised that her novel about rejection has been rejected.

By Margaret James | 16 Aug 2018

Grandparents – The Cornerstone Of Family Life

Grandparents – The Cornerstone Of Family Life

I was amazed to read, the other day, that one in every three people over the age of 50 in the UK is a grandparent. 

By Wendy White | 15 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

Welcome to Week 17 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 14 Aug 2018

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

By Jan Rosser | 11 Aug 2018

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Aug 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon