All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

Welcome to Week 8 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

Today I have chosen a Balanced For You meal, Chicken & Bacon Carbonara. Pasta dishes are filling at the best of times and this dish is perfect for a satisfying meal at lunchtime or evening.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer -  Day 1 Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 1 Fish Pie

Are you a lover of ready meals? Do you find time is precious when you arrive home after a busy day and just want 'something quick and easy to prepare'?

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jun 2018

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 09 Jun 2018

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

British author Simon Kettlewell’s novel The Truth About Us sold 25,000 copies and touched the hearts of thousands of readers.

By Margaret James | 06 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 7

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 7

Welcome to Week 7 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 05 Jun 2018

Review Of The Gillette Fusion5 ProGlide Chrome Edition

Review Of The Gillette Fusion5 ProGlide Chrome Edition

When it comes to men choosing how to shave, a great product is certainly an advantage!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2018

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

We often visit this beautiful Abbey to light candles for our deceased relatives & friends for birthdays and anniversaries. It is a really peaceful place to go and spend a few hours.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 02 Jun 2018

Fabulous Desk Friend Fan Heater From Dimplex Complete With USB Charging Port!

Fabulous Desk Friend Fan Heater From Dimplex Complete With USB Charging Port!

I have owned many fan heaters over the years. Most have been standard on/off cool/hot switches and nothing really special to look at.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jun 2018

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

My good friend Susan Sly is an excellent Dog Behaviourist. If you live in Herefordshire and would like help with your dog, do read this article as sent to me in Sue's words.

By Jan Rosser | 30 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 6

Welcome to Week 6 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 May 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

If you love Churches, especially small ones, and you are visiting Dartmoor, I can recommend you go and see St Raphael's Church.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 26 May 2018

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

Do You Suffer With Condensation Or Damp In Your Home? An Xpelair Dehumidifier Can Certainly Help!

If you are experiencing problems in your home with damp or mould, then adequate ventilation is essential. One of the ways to expel the excess moisture is with a dehumidifier. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 May 2018

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

Fantastic Belinda Clark Fresh Gourmet Marshmallows - Exclusively Supplied To Fortnum And Masons!

I am a lover of Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows and have tried many delicious varieties over the last few years. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 5

Welcome to Week 5 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2018

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine – except that she’s far from fine. 

By Margaret James | 20 May 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon