All Reviews

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

By Jan Rosser | 19 May 2018

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

I love buying Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows as a treat. They are very difficult to resist!

By Jan Rosser | 18 May 2018

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

I was delighted to have the opportunity to read an advance copy of Her Secret, primarily because it was such a huge pleasure to meet Audrey Fox (the heroine of Kelly’s previous bestseller No Way Back) again. 

By Margaret James | 17 May 2018

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

Anyone who was taking notice of British politics during the 1970s will no doubt remember the ping-ponging of government between Labour and the Conservatives; the speeches and pronouncements of Edward Heath and Harold Wilson; and the ever-shrinking majority that paralysed the country for months, if not years. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 16 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 4

Welcome to Week 4 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 15 May 2018

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

Haddon Hall is a place of beauty, built by the River Wye  which ambles through the glorious countryside below this magnificent building, which has a history of 900 years.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 13 May 2018

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

This American novelist has a talent for writing stories in which small town America and the people who live there are shown to be as interesting, flawed, good and bad as in any big city. 

By Margaret James | 12 May 2018

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

Best Wireless In Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? - CX 6.00BT Are Fabulous!

With more and more devices being wireless these days, it is so much more convenient than having wires trailing from tablets, phones, laptops etc.

By Jan Rosser | 11 May 2018

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

This is my 5 star review of our visit to Bletchley Park Milton Keynes on 6th May  2018.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2018

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten lucky winners received a paperback copy of The Empire Girls by Sue Wilsher and I am delighted to publish their individual reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 3

Welcome to Week 3 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 May 2018

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

Like Alcoholic Ginger Beer? Try Crabbies Original and Scottish Raspberry Flavours!

As a great lover of ginger beer, I was very pleased to receive two bottles of the alcoholic variety from Crabbies to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 06 May 2018

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Superb Background Economical Slim Line Panel Heater? Try This One From Dimplex!

Heating is so expensive these days whichever method you choose to buy to heat your home. 

By Jan Rosser | 05 May 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

At the moment, the market is flooded with psychological thrillers and domestic noir, but this bestselling debut novel by Louise Jensen is one of the best. I read it over two days and it held my attention throughout. The twist at the end is a brilliant one.

By Margaret James | 03 May 2018

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Best Products For Sore And Dry Eyes? The Hot Eye Compress Mask And The Cold Eye Compress From The Body Doctor Along With A.Vogel Eye Drops Fit The Bill For Me!

Since setting up my website, I spend many more hours in front of a computer screen.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 2

Welcome to Week 2 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 01 May 2018

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Great Value Over Ear Headphones From Sennheiser? Try The HD569 Headphones - You Won't Be Disappointed!

Which type of headphones do you prefer? In-Ear, On-Ear or Over-Ear? Is there any difference in sound quality?

By Jan Rosser | 30 Apr 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon