Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Written by Jan Rosser in Socialising on 07 Jun 2018 | Views: 332

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

So what's this new article about? Well, last year we moved to a different venue. Hereford Cider Museum is now the place where we congregate on a Monday evening to have some FUN, to chat, to meet current friends and to make new friends of members that have just joined. Oh, and most importantly, to SING!

On September 11th 2017, we held an Open Evening and entertained our visitors with some of our favourite songs, had a bite to eat and there was cider available as well as tea and coffee. If you like cider, the choice at the Cider Museum is vast!!

Our wonderful leader Helen Vereker discussed what the choir is all about, how we perform at various charitable gigs, weddings, festivals etc.

We have also performed at The Courtyard in Hereford. If you pop over to the choir website www.helenvereker.com/hvs  you can read all about us!  The website contains information on how to join. This YouTube link shows us performing Hallelujah when we sang at The Courtyard, Hereford and shared the stage with Starlight Company and Aspire Dance Company in 2016.

I have been a member since 2011, so after seven years I feel I am part of the furniture so to speak. Other people have been singing with Helen since she first started in 2004.

Sometimes singing can make your voice a little sore or a bit harsh and Helen has a remedy for that. Clarity throat sprays are ideal and these can be ordered from Helen via the advert on my website or directly from https://www.successfulsinging.com/ This website also has lots of information and advice about how to breathe properly, how to find your vocal range and much more!

 

 

If you live in Herefordshire, why not pop along and see for yourself how you too can have some fun and de-stress! 

I am happy to report that since our open evening we have enrolled many new members and so far they are all enjoying their new experiences performing at different venues as well as our regular Monday evenings! 

At Miros in Hereford

We were delighted to sing some Abba songs at a wedding in Hereford last week as a surprise for the bride and groom. The sun shone, everyone was happy and we even encouraged the wedding guests to dance as we sang along! One of our lovely choir members, Amy Ammo made custom hair pieces for some of us and as you can see from the photo above, they look fabulous. The week before we sang at a church wedding and that was very well received too!

We held an Open Evening on September 10th and it was lovely to see so many people there! We now have more 'newbies' who are settling in nicely and would like to invite more!

I hope the above has whetted your appetite to try a new hobby and at the same time, make new friends and join this very happy choir.

Photos copyright Helen Vereker.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

My good friend Susan Sly is an excellent Dog Behaviourist. If you live in Herefordshire and would like help with your dog, do read this article as sent to me in Sue's words.

By Jan Rosser | 30 May 2018

Never Give Up Your Dreams - How I Became A Dog Behaviourist In Later Life!

Never Give Up Your Dreams - How I Became A Dog Behaviourist In Later Life!

My good friend Sue Sly reviews how she overcame her low self esteem and finally found her dream job! Over to you Sue.

By Jan Rosser | 05 Jan 2019

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

My Fantastic Month  Meeting  All These Wonderful People!

My Fantastic Month Meeting All These Wonderful People!

In March 2019, I was delighted to meet up with four special people and have my photo taken with each person

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 24 Mar 2019

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon