Socialising

Reviewing plays, films, outings, reunions and much more.

Come On Board My New QuizSpot Website!

Come On Board My New QuizSpot Website!

I launched my new quiz website on January 1st. Would love you to come on board!

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jan 2021

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

How Do I Create A Good And Secure Password?

When you create a Social Media account, a sign up for a new email address, register for online banking, or create a new account at any website, you are often asked to create a "strong" or "secure" password.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Aug 2020

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Lipograms - Can You Write One?

Have you ever written a Lipogram? They are very difficult, but not impossible and can be a fun way to spend an hour or two!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jul 2020

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Amazing Facts - True or False?? Part 2

Welcome to Part 2 of Amazing Facts!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jun 2020

Coming Out Of Lockdown

Coming Out Of Lockdown

So, for over three months now we have been in lockdown, not daring to re-join that dangerous world out there. 

By Cheryl Lang | 20 Jun 2020

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

I have chosen 60 'statements' from Amazing Facts, a quiz I was given last Christmas. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2020

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

Which Is Your Favourite Radio Station?

We are now going to be in our homes a lot more and probably listening to the radio.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Mar 2020

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Do you often wish you could go out more, but everywhere is so expensive? You may be surprised to find that with a little bit of planning, a good time can be had by all!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Mar 2020

Exercising - Can Walking Be Beaten For Well Being?

Exercising - Can Walking Be Beaten For Well Being?

As we move nearer to Spring - (hopefully!), outdoor exercise becomes more popular.

By Jan Rosser | 05 Feb 2020

Last Christmas I Gave you My Heart (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

Last Christmas I Gave you My Heart (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

In answer to your unasked question: Little G's Nativity play went down a storm.

By Carol Hedges | 24 Dec 2019

Sharing Our Christmas Trees!

Sharing Our Christmas Trees!

Christmas Day is nearly upon us. Thank you so much for sharing photos of your Christmas trees!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Dec 2019

Looking After Loved Ones In The Festive Period - The Meaning Of Christmas

Looking After Loved Ones In The Festive Period - The Meaning Of Christmas

Christmas, what does it mean to you? To some it is a religious festival and celebration of the birth of the Christ child.

By Anne Elizabeth Jones | 16 Dec 2019

Christmas Capers (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

Christmas Capers (Adventures of L-Plate Gran)

It has been some time since I wrote about Little G and Small.

By Carol Hedges | 04 Dec 2019

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

The Journey Into Social Media Of A Newbie Self-Published Author

When Grandma’s Poetry Book was published, I was the greenest, most self-absorbed, self-published author on the planet.

By Di Castle | 29 Sep 2019

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

Tracey Norman, who both wrote and stars in WITCH, whooped with delight when I told her she’d made me cry with her performance as Margery Scrope. “That’s the correct reaction,” she told me. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2019

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Jun 2018

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

My Review Of This House - A National Theatre And Chichester Theatre Production

Anyone who was taking notice of British politics during the 1970s will no doubt remember the ping-ponging of government between Labour and the Conservatives; the speeches and pronouncements of Edward Heath and Harold Wilson; and the ever-shrinking majority that paralysed the country for months, if not years. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 16 May 2018

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

Review: The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk

I have a strong bond with Russia and the former Soviet Union, having worked there for many year and now basing much of my writing there, and I was immediately drawn to this piece of contemporary theatre. 

By Elizabeth Ducie | 18 Apr 2018

Eternity Leave by Simon Kettlewell

 ONE MAN, FOUR CHILDREN. HOW HARD CAN IT BE?

Armed with a pristine copy of ‘The Complete Guide to Childcare’,

ambitions to be the next literary giant and live off the grid,

what could possibly go wrong?  

‘Five minutes after Brigit’s maternity leave ended,

I realised the magnitude of my error. 

I crashed into a world of mainly strong, resourceful,

resilient women, a mountain of nappies to rival Kilimanjaro

and a widening gap where my self-esteem used to reside.’ 

I am a man. I soon discovered this was not an excuse…?'

Available to buy as an ebook from Amazon.

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below