Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Written by Jan Rosser in Household Cleaning on 19 May 2018 | Views: 56

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

 

So compact!

Could GTech improve even more??

The K9 is certainly lighter than my Air Ram weighing in at a mere 3.5Kg. It is strengthened by aluminium components making it able to deal with all types of surfaces. It also has a nifty little button on the arm of the vacuum that slides the handle down to enable easier storage if space is tight.

Another extra on the Air Ram K9 is the light that comes on when the vacuum is switched on at the base so one can see into darker corners etc. See lead photo.

Removing the dirt collection box

Collection box ready for emptying

A redesigned dirt collection system in the K9, makes it easy to empty.  The dirt is compressed into a capsule in the head of the vacuum and is then emptied by using the ejector arm to slide the container off and empty straight into the bin.

.

Slide down the handle

Open end of collection box easily and empty into bin

Remove inner filter and inner tube from filter

Insert scented tablet into end of tube and replace

I often look after my neighbour's dog and the K9 is designed to cope with animal hair efficiently. I can confirm that this certainly is the case. A great little extra is the scented tablet that fits inside the filter making the smell of pets disperse as you vacuum. These tablets are easily refillable.

Mr Larkin

So how do the two vacuums compare? 

The K9 is lighter than my Air Ram. However the new AirRam 2 is the same weight as the K9 and also has the same features regarding emptying and stowage. Why is the K9 £50 dearer? Stronger components and extra wide rollers to cover more floor space and scented tablets to keep rooms smelling clean and fresh. 

In my opinion, if you own a pet or pets then definitely buy the K9, if not then the Air Ram Mark 2 is excellent value at £199 and does everything the K9 does as regards cleaning. The K9 retails at £249.99. Nick Grey, owner and inventor has come up trumps once more with his innovative designs! 

There is a great video detailing all aspects of the K9 on Gtech website http://www.gtech.co.uk/cordless-vacuum-cleaners/airram-k9.html

First published on OAPSchat.co.uk on 9/11/16.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

The latest range of cordless vacuums from Shark have now been released and I have been sent model IF250UK to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Apr 2018

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

I have never been excited about trying out a new lawn mower before, but after using the GTech Falcon cordless, I am very impressed!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Feb 2019

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

The trusted household name Vileda has been with us since 1948! I am sure most of us have bought a Vileda mop and bucket at some stage during our lives.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold products have been a household name since 1947!  70 years and the name is still as popular and well known in 2017. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon