Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Written by Jan Rosser in Household Cleaning on 19 May 2018 | Views: 98

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

 

So compact!

Could GTech improve even more??

The K9 is certainly lighter than my Air Ram weighing in at a mere 3.5Kg. It is strengthened by aluminium components making it able to deal with all types of surfaces. It also has a nifty little button on the arm of the vacuum that slides the handle down to enable easier storage if space is tight.

Another extra on the Air Ram K9 is the light that comes on when the vacuum is switched on at the base so one can see into darker corners etc. See lead photo.

Removing the dirt collection box

Collection box ready for emptying

A redesigned dirt collection system in the K9, makes it easy to empty.  The dirt is compressed into a capsule in the head of the vacuum and is then emptied by using the ejector arm to slide the container off and empty straight into the bin.

.

Slide down the handle

Open end of collection box easily and empty into bin

Remove inner filter and inner tube from filter

Insert scented tablet into end of tube and replace

I often look after my neighbour's dog and the K9 is designed to cope with animal hair efficiently. I can confirm that this certainly is the case. A great little extra is the scented tablet that fits inside the filter making the smell of pets disperse as you vacuum. These tablets are easily refillable.

Mr Larkin

So how do the two vacuums compare? 

The K9 is lighter than my Air Ram. However the new AirRam 2 is the same weight as the K9 and also has the same features regarding emptying and stowage. Why is the K9 £50 dearer? Stronger components and extra wide rollers to cover more floor space and scented tablets to keep rooms smelling clean and fresh. 

In my opinion, if you own a pet or pets then definitely buy the K9, if not then the Air Ram Mark 2 is excellent value at £199 and does everything the K9 does as regards cleaning. The K9 retails at £249.99. Nick Grey, owner and inventor has come up trumps once more with his innovative designs! 

There is a great video detailing all aspects of the K9 on Gtech website http://www.gtech.co.uk/cordless-vacuum-cleaners/airram-k9.html

First published on OAPSchat.co.uk on 9/11/16.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

Reviewing Spontex Products To Make Housework Easier!

I have been sent some new Spontex products to review and am sharing my findings with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Aug 2020

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

Latest Superb Shark Cordless Duo Clean IF250UK Makes Light Work Of Vacuuming!

The latest range of cordless vacuums from Shark have now been released and I have been sent model IF250UK to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Apr 2018

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

I have never been excited about trying out a new lawn mower before, but after using the GTech Falcon cordless, I am very impressed!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Feb 2019

Is This The Best Electric Bike? The eBike City From GTech Certainly Is Fabulous!

Is This The Best Electric Bike? The eBike City From GTech Certainly Is Fabulous!

I know that I should ride my bicycle more often. My trusty Etienne cycle from Halfords is around three years old. It has probably been used a dozen times.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold Gloves, Scourers And Cleaning Cloths 70 Years On And Still The Best On The Market In My Opinion!

Marigold products have been a household name since 1947!  70 years and the name is still as popular and well known in 2017. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon