All Reviews

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Thirty-three years after the death of its austere leader, Enver Hoxha, this small country in the southwest of the Balkan Peninsula is rapidly unbinding its isolated and stormy past.

By Serena Fairfax | 08 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

Welcome to Week 16 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 07 Aug 2018

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

 I expect most of us don't want to spend hours on housework do we?!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Aug 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

Welcome to Week 15 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 31 Jul 2018

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

How About A Fabulous Unusual Gift? My Seaside Prints Fits The Bill!

How About A Fabulous Unusual Gift? My Seaside Prints Fits The Bill!

My Seaside Prints provides personalised A4 prints for all occasions. There are many different designs to choose from and all of them can be adjusted by adding any text you like and the colours can be changed too. 

By Alison Kirkham | 28 Jul 2018

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

I have been sent a bottle of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar from www.omnivita.co.uk who are the sole UK and European distributor. 

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jul 2018

Readers Reviews Of Super Books From Avon Publications

Readers Reviews Of Super Books From Avon Publications

Sabah Khan from Avon Publications has very kindly sent out some excellent novels for my team of readers to review. This first article contains six books. If you wish to buy a book or books, please order directly from the website images below. Happy reading!

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 14

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 14

Welcome to Week 14 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jul 2018

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

This article is written by Helena Fairfax. I was delighted to meet Helena at the RNA Conference in Horsforth. 

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jul 2018

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications

Matthew Smith of Urbane Publications very kindly sent out a selection of books to members of the ReviewSpot Book Club. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

Welcome to Week 13 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 17 Jul 2018

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

This book is sensitively written without taking anything away from the impact it had on me.

By Lyn Wild | 16 Jul 2018

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

On July 2nd 2018, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jul 2018

Sennheiser AMBEO Smart Headset - A Revolution In Headphone Design

Sennheiser AMBEO Smart Headset - A Revolution In Headphone Design

I have been fortunate enough to trial Sennheiser's new Ambeo Smart Headset headphones and wow they sound astonishing!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 12

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 12

Welcome to Week 12 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2018

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

When you think of the USA, which locations immediately spring to mind? New York City, Florida, California, Las Vegas? Yes, I think of all those, too! 

By Margaret James | 09 Jul 2018

Reviewing My School Days-Happiest Of Your Lives? Not If You Don't Comply!

Reviewing My School Days-Happiest Of Your Lives? Not If You Don't Comply!

'School days The Happiest Days Of Our Lives', I beg to differ on many occasions!!! My schooldays were from 1960-1971. Here is my personal review of that period!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jul 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon