All Reviews

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 11

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 11

Welcome to Week 11 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jul 2018

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2018

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

My good friend Sally Jones wrote this review in 2016. It is the 102nd Anniversary today. Over to you Sally!

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jul 2018

A Great  Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

A Great Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

Do you like Soy Sauce but don't use it because the salt content is very high? Why not try Bragg Liquid Aminos? I

By Jan Rosser | 28 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 10

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 10

Welcome to Week 10 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jun 2018

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from a 1913 cookbook!  These are traditional small cakes that are crisp on the outside and gorgeously gooey on the inside.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jun 2018

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

What happens when Martha, Cally, Arthur, Lucy, Ana, Stella and several more holidaymakers, who all have issues to resolve, spend a fortnight in a chalet in a Devon seaside town? 

By Margaret James | 23 Jun 2018

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

The case for supermarkets not demanding exact shapes and sizes for fruits and vegetables surely must change. This article was written by Tottie Limejuice and  first published on OAPSchat in July 2015 and if any members would like to review organic foods, please contact me?

By Lesley Krier Tither | 22 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

When the local village primary school is threatened with closure, and it looks as if the children might be relocated to a much bigger, more anonymous school, feisty headmistress Rosy Winter and her team of loyal staff are determined to fight for its survival.

By Margaret James | 21 Jun 2018

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk . Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 9

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 9

Welcome to Week 9 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Jun 2018

Need To Cool Off? This Xpelair Tower XP15E Desktop Cooling Fan Is Great!

Need To Cool Off? This Xpelair Tower XP15E Desktop Cooling Fan Is Great!

This year we have had a decent May on the whole and June is turning out to be pretty good too. Maybe a cooling fan will be a good investment?

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

Day 4 was another Balanced for You meal. This time I chose Beef Stroganoff. I haven't had this dish as a ready meal before so was looking forward to tasting it.

By Jan Rosser | 13 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

Day 3 is a Gastropub meal. My second fish meal of the week and ideal as a light lunch or served with added vegetables for an evening meal.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon