My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

Written by Beverley Ann Hopper in Places on 18 Aug 2019 | Views: 412

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

Our summer holiday at the Isle of Wight was completed with a day at Osborne House.

The lovely garden

This magnificent place was the holiday home of Queen Victoria. I was in awe walking around.

The rooms are stunning.  We also took a walk down to Osborne beach and to Swiss Cottage were the children spent happy times playing and planting vegetables in their own garden.

Osborne House is so worth the money to take a trip to.

I hope you enjoy looking at some of the many photos I took when we were there. Plenty more on my FB timeline too!

Osborne House

The splendid ceiling in the dining room

Osborne House

Stunning chandelier

Osborne House

One of the children's bedrooms

Osborne House

Baby crib

Osborne House

Queen Victoria's bedroom

Osborne House

The children's Swiss Cottage

Osborne House

Osborne beach

Osborne House Bertie pet snake grave

Prince Bertie's pet snake grave

EDITOR: My thanks to Beverley and if you would like to visit Osborne House, their website has all the information you need.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

On July 2nd 2018, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jul 2018

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Elizabeth Jade's mother Amanda Barton has very kindly donated copies of Akea and readers reviews are given below.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Mar 2019

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

Reviewing My Childhood Seaside Holidays In The 60's. - The UK And Abroad

It's been a busy week, but most of it taken up with writing and usual tasks. I don’t know why, but last night I was thinking about my seaside holidays when I was a child! 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2019

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

My Review of Anne Allen’s The Inheritance

I really enjoy books based on events from history so top marks to The Inheritance, Anne Allen’s seventh book in the Guernsey novel series, a fictional account of Victor Hugo’s exile from France which is set in my favourite Channel Island. 

By Marilyn Chapman | 10 May 2019

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home.

Why is he not welcomed?

In modern-day Exeter,

Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals

long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story,

full of heart and emotion”

"Ros didn’t just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people

that she now knew as friends.

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon