Places

Visiting towns, cities and villages all over the UK and Europe. May include further afield too!

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

My Review Of Osborne House On The Isle Of Wight

Our summer holiday at the Isle of Wight was completed with a day at Osborne House.

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 18 Aug 2019

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

While on holiday in Cornwall on a short break, we once again visited Trelissick Gardens which is owned by the National Trust.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 17 May 2019

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

A Tale Of Two Cities — Amritsar And Lucknow In India

AMRITSAR lies in the fertile Punjab  — the land of the five rivers   — and is synonymous with The Golden Temple, the holiest gurdwara  (place of worship) in the Sikh religion and an important pilgrimage site.

 

By Serena Fairfax | 20 Apr 2019

My Fantastic Month  Meeting  All These Wonderful People!

My Fantastic Month Meeting All These Wonderful People!

In March 2019, I was delighted to meet up with four special people and have my photo taken with each person

By Beverley Ann Hopper | 24 Mar 2019

Spending A Few Days Away In Somerset

Spending A Few Days Away In Somerset

I have recently been to Minehead in Somerset for a few days as a birthday treat. Lots of photos were taken, so do take a look!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Mar 2019

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Last time I blogged about my time in the United States was about my very early days there and the Cuban Missile Crisis. Time to bring it more up to date, I think.

By Anne Harvey | 20 Jan 2019

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Just over a week ago, we returned from a week’s holiday in Northumberland, our fourth holiday there in the space of the last decade. 

By Anne Harvey | 27 Sep 2018

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Aug 2018

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Thirty-three years after the death of its austere leader, Enver Hoxha, this small country in the southwest of the Balkan Peninsula is rapidly unbinding its isolated and stormy past.

By Serena Fairfax | 08 Aug 2018

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

This article is written by Helena Fairfax. I was delighted to meet Helena at the RNA Conference in Horsforth. 

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jul 2018

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

On July 2nd 2018, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jul 2018

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

When you think of the USA, which locations immediately spring to mind? New York City, Florida, California, Las Vegas? Yes, I think of all those, too! 

By Margaret James | 09 Jul 2018

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

My good friend Sally Jones wrote this review in 2016. It is the 102nd Anniversary today. Over to you Sally!

By Jan Rosser | 01 Jul 2018

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 09 Jun 2018

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

We often visit this beautiful Abbey to light candles for our deceased relatives & friends for birthdays and anniversaries. It is a really peaceful place to go and spend a few hours.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 02 Jun 2018

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

If you love Churches, especially small ones, and you are visiting Dartmoor, I can recommend you go and see St Raphael's Church.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 26 May 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon