Places

Visiting towns, cities and villages all over the UK and Europe. May include further afield too!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 09 Jun 2018

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

We often visit this beautiful Abbey to light candles for our deceased relatives & friends for birthdays and anniversaries. It is a really peaceful place to go and spend a few hours.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 02 Jun 2018

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

My Review Of St Raphael's Church, Huccaby, Hexworthy, Dartmoor National Park

If you love Churches, especially small ones, and you are visiting Dartmoor, I can recommend you go and see St Raphael's Church.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 26 May 2018

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

My Review Of Haddon Hall, Bakewell, Derbyshire

Haddon Hall is a place of beauty, built by the River Wye  which ambles through the glorious countryside below this magnificent building, which has a history of 900 years.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 13 May 2018

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

My Review Of A Fantastic Visit To Bletchley Park

This is my 5 star review of our visit to Bletchley Park Milton Keynes on 6th May  2018.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2018

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

My Review for National Trust Property: Thomas Hardy's Cottage, Higher Bockhampton, Dorchester, Dorset.

Thomas Hardy the novelist was born in this beautiful cottage on 2nd June 1840. And lived there until he married, when he was 45 years of age. When he moved with his wife, to Max Gate, the house he had built, only 3 miles away.

By Rosemary Ann Smith | 21 Apr 2018

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.