Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

My Review Of Super Ninja Foodi OP300UK Multi Cooker

My Review Of Super Ninja Foodi OP300UK Multi Cooker

I have been sent the latest Ninja OP300UK multi cooker and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Feb 2019

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

If you have thought about writing a book, I hope what follows encourages you to do it, ‘Write what you know’ is an adage, an old one and possibly older than me. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Feb 2019

Reviewing 8 Albums From My Vinyl Collection

Reviewing 8 Albums From My Vinyl Collection

I listen to music every day and would be lost without it! 

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 42

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 42

Welcome to Week 42 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jan 2019

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

I was visiting a friend one day this week and she was looking after her grandson.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Novelist Margaret James has a new thriller out which was published by Ruby Fiction on January 22nd 2019. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 41

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 41

Welcome to Week 41 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jan 2019

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

Heather Copping was delighted to be a winner of these two books from Piatkus and has shared her reviews with us.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jan 2019

Reviewing My Memories Of My 1965 Pop Concert To See The Beatles!

Reviewing My Memories Of My 1965 Pop Concert To See The Beatles!

Mary Burns writes about her memories of this fabulous concert in 1965.

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 40

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 40

Welcome to Week 40 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Naked Witch By Wendy Steele

Readers Reviews Of The Naked Witch By Wendy Steele

Author Wendy Steele has very kindly donated copies of The Naked Witch and my team of readers and I have shared our reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 39

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 39

Welcome to Week 39 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jan 2019

Never Give Up Your Dreams - How I Became A Dog Behaviourist In Later Life!

Never Give Up Your Dreams - How I Became A Dog Behaviourist In Later Life!

My good friend Sue Sly reviews how she overcame her low self esteem and finally found her dream job! Over to you Sue.

By Jan Rosser | 05 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

I am delighted to be publishing readers reviews of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler. My thanks to Sophia from Piatkus Fiction for donating reviewers copies.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jan 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 38

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 38

Welcome to Week 38 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 31 Dec 2018

Is Bartering Still Popular In The 21st Century?

Is Bartering Still Popular In The 21st Century?

I have been having a bit of a de-clutter this week and like many of us, I have new  or nearly new items that I have bought over the years which I have  hardly or never used. 

By Jan Rosser | 30 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of Terri Nixon's latest novel. My thanks to Sophia of Piatkus Fiction for donating copies.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Dec 2018

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 37

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 37

Welcome to Week 37 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 24 Dec 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon