Jan Rosser

I have worked in banking, Pharmacy and full time care work. In 2013, I set up my own website OAPSchat.co.uk - Optimistic and ProActive Seniors to help alleviate loneliness. This became a very successful worldwide website with over 140 contributors. I now own and run ReviewSpot.co.uk and write honest reviews about many products and services. I belong to a local choir and enjoy walking, learning to play acoustic guitar and reading.

Instagram

Reviews by Jan Rosser

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 61

Welcome to Week 61 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 12 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 60

Welcome to Week 60 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 04 Jun 2019

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Synopsis Of KNIGHT: Yorkshireman, Storyteller, Spy

Paula from Ouen Press tells us about this biography by Greg Christie which is released as an Audiobook today June 3rd 2019.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Jun 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 59

Welcome to Week 59 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 28 May 2019

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

My Review Of CPR Guardian 11 Watch

Do you worry about your loved ones when you cannot reach them by telephone? I have been sent a CPR Guardian 11 watch to evaluate.

By Jan Rosser | 24 May 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 58

Welcome to Week 58 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 22 May 2019

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

My good friend Sue Sly who owns and runs Canine Troubles has sent me two posts about nutrition and harnesses that are the best way to feed and walk your dogs!

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2019

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day is on May 12th this year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

I just had an achy leg and yes I was breathing heavily. I put it down to being overweight and getting old.....wrong !

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

Reviewing THK600 Golden Oil Tinctures From The Herb Kingdom

The Herb Kingdom is based in Herefordshire where I live and sells finest quality CBD products.

By Jan Rosser | 02 May 2019

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

WITCH: A Circle Of Spears production By Tracey Norman

Tracey Norman, who both wrote and stars in WITCH, whooped with delight when I told her she’d made me cry with her performance as Margery Scrope. “That’s the correct reaction,” she told me. 

By Jan Rosser | 08 Apr 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 51

Welcome to Week 51 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 02 Apr 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Bluebird Girls By Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of The Bluebird Girls By Rosie Archer

Quercus Publications have very kindly sent out copies of The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer and readers reviews are now here for you to read.

By Jan Rosser | 01 Apr 2019

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

I have been sent various cleaning products from Spontex to evaluate and here are my findings.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 50

Welcome to Week 50 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 26 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea By Elizabeth Jade

Elizabeth Jade's mother Amanda Barton has very kindly donated copies of Akea and readers reviews are given below.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

Readers Reviews Of True Crime Novel - Undercover : Operation Julie - The Inside Story By Stephen Bentley

This is the first time my team of reviewers and I have reviewed a TRUE crime novel. See our posts below!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Mar 2019

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 49

Welcome to Week 49 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

By Jan Rosser | 19 Mar 2019

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Value And Quality - VAX Blade TBT3V1B1 32V Cordless Vacuum Will Keep On Top Of Cleaning With Ease!

Vax is one of the most well known brands of vacuums in the UK and overseas.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Mar 2019

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon