ReviewSpot

Honest Reviews Across a Wide Range of Products & Services

Win One Of Two Copies Of The Forces' Sweetheart By Rosie Archer- FREE To Enter!
ReviewSpot
Thank you so much, Janice Rosser, for organising all the reviews and posting them on your website and on social media. I appreciate all the time you've taken out to do this. Thanks to all who reviewed The Matchgirl, so kind of you! Where would we authors be without our readers and reviewers! You've all made my day!

Lynette Rees

You do an amazing job on ReviewSpot Jan, always enjoy catching up with new products, and your articles. Keep up the great work. I have started to read books again now too. I enjoy the quiz, although I never get a high score!

Chris Crockett

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

Silicolgel, Maintaining Digestive Comfort By Treating The Symptoms Of IBS And Stomach Disorders

I have been sent three bottles of Silicolgel to evaluate. I must admit that I have not heard of this product before.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Apr 2018

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

My iPad Air 2 needs a STRONG DURABLE case to protect it. Where is the best place to buy one from I wonder?

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Amazing Electric Mountain Bike From GTech,The eScent is Fun, Fast and Fantastic!

Do you enjoy mountain biking, but find that the exertion of cycling up and down tracks takes some of the fun out of it?

By Jan Rosser | 17 Apr 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer -  Day 1 Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 1 Fish Pie

Are you a lover of ready meals? Do you find time is precious when you arrive home after a busy day and just want 'something quick and easy to prepare'?

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jun 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Reviewing 35 Fascinating Facts! - Or Are They?

Some more 'facts' that are circulating around the internet, source unknown. Thirty five of them in all. I do not know if they are 'facts' or not! 

By Jan Rosser | 13 Dec 2019

Whatever Happened To Manners And Respecting Your Elders?

Whatever Happened To Manners And Respecting Your Elders?

A crammed car park in the height of summer. We spot an area of scrub at the far end, pull in and park next to a van.

By Di Castle | 12 Sep 2019

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

I keep thinking about my childhood games and wonder how many of the below ones still being played?

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2019

A Quick Guide to Spring Cleaning And Wishing I Had Read Up About Vinegar Prior To Buying Expensive Products!

A Quick Guide to Spring Cleaning And Wishing I Had Read Up About Vinegar Prior To Buying Expensive Products!

We are living in uncertain times due to Covid 19 and the need to sanitize and disinfect becomes ever more pressing.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Mar 2020

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

War Time Experiences Of My Mum Kathleen Cox nee Tirrell (in her own words)

Good friend Sheila Khan has sent me this article written by her mother about her many experinces in WW2.

By Jan Rosser | 10 May 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

On 16th October 2014, I had the pleasure of interviewing one of my all time favourite singer songwriters, poet and author Ralph McTell.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2020

Garden Equipment

See all from Garden Equipment

Music

See all from Music

Memories

See all from Memories

In Memory Of June Tate

See all from In Memory Of June Tate

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.