ReviewSpot

Honest Reviews Across a Wide Range of Products & Services

ReviewSpot
Thank you so much, Janice Rosser, for organising all the reviews and posting them on your website and on social media. I appreciate all the time you've taken out to do this. Thanks to all who reviewed The Matchgirl, so kind of you! Where would we authors be without our readers and reviewers! You've all made my day!

Lynette Rees

You do an amazing job on ReviewSpot Jan, always enjoy catching up with new products, and your articles. Keep up the great work. I have started to read books again now too. I enjoy the quiz, although I never get a high score!

Chris Crockett

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

Best iPad Case For Toughness And Durability? Peli Voyager Is Number One In My Book!

My iPad Air 2 needs a STRONG DURABLE case to protect it. Where is the best place to buy one from I wonder?

By Jan Rosser | 11 Apr 2018

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

Is This The Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer On The Market? GTech Model H205 - Plus Is Number 1 In My Household!

How does one choose a new hedge trimmer? The truthful answer is I don't know!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Apr 2018

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

My Review Of Spontex Cleaning Products - Started In 1932 And Number 1 In UK!

I have been sent various cleaning products from Spontex to evaluate and here are my findings.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Mar 2019

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

A Frightening Wake Up Call! We Mustn't Lose Our NHS!

International Nurses Day was on May 12th last year and an article from my good friend Yvonne Probert reminds us of how valuable they ALL are!

By Jan Rosser | 12 May 2019

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

Reviewing Shark Steam Mop S1000UK

I am very pleased to review Shark products as they are always of high quality.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jul 2019

My  Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

My Beloved Super Hearing Dog - Clay

I have had Hearing Dog, Clay, for 16 months. He was 17 months old when we were matched, the first of his litter to pass out of "big school" and be matched with a waiting recipient, me. 

By Lyn Wild | 24 Aug 2019

The Lost Generation.  Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

The Lost Generation. Is This The End Of The Photo Album?

When was the last time saw an album of someone’s family photos and, more importantly, when was the last time you looked – yes really looked  – at your own family photographs?  

By Di Castle | 21 Sep 2019

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

Reviewing The Joys of Childhood Games - Conkers, Leapfrog, Tiddlywinks And Many More!

I keep thinking about my childhood games and wonder how many of the below ones still being played?

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2019

Reviewing Some Local Playgrounds - Why Are They Almost Always Empty?

Reviewing Some Local Playgrounds - Why Are They Almost Always Empty?

It is mid January and the weather is very mixed. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jan 2020

Rationing

Rationing

It was one of the ironies of winning the Second World War that, from about 1948 onwards, Britain was actually worse off than the Continental countries it had defeated or liberated.

By Douglas J Lindsay | 21 Feb 2020

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Socialising Whilst Saving Money!

Do you often wish you could go out more, but everywhere is so expensive? You may be surprised to find that with a little bit of planning, a good time can be had by all!

By Jan Rosser | 13 Mar 2020

Places

See all from Places

Garden Equipment

See all from Garden Equipment

Quizzes

See all from Quizzes

In Memory Of June Tate

See all from In Memory Of June Tate

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon