Food and Drink

View a wide range of established products, plus some unusual brands from start up companies. Fentimans drinks, Joe&Sephs Popcorn, Corkers Crisps, Eisberg non alcoholic wines, gourmet marshmallows and many more to whet your appetite and taste buds!

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Are you a tea lover? Do you have a favourite brand? I love many blends and have been sent a wide variety of organic teas from The English Tea Shop.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Aug 2019

A Good Friend Reviews Tiger Gin!

A Good Friend Reviews Tiger Gin!

Are you a Gin lover? Maybe you have heard of the award winning Tiger Gin? 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Feb 2019

My Review of PLj Lemon and Lime Juices

My Review of PLj Lemon and Lime Juices

When you are in need of a lemon or a lime, do you always have one or the other in stock? If not, PLj juices come to the rescue!

By Jan Rosser | 08 Feb 2019

My Review of Great Shropshire Beers -Woods From Wistanstow

My Review of Great Shropshire Beers -Woods From Wistanstow

I have been sent a Three Pack of Woods Beers to evaluate. Who better to do this than Derek Coles? Over to you Derek!

By Jan Rosser | 06 Dec 2018

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

Review Of A Traditional British Christmas Cake - A Generous Indulgence For The Festive Season

With Christmas coming up, why not try this excellent family recipe for a traditional Christmas Cake. I'm sure it will please all the family!

By Jan Rosser | 22 Nov 2018

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

Reviewing Tasty Pudding Recipes - Just Right For Winter Days!

This week I am sharing some OAPSchatters pudding recipes which were published last December. Lead image was taken by Bryony Hill.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Nov 2018

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is almost upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from the start of WW1. Have you ever made a seed cake?

By Jan Rosser | 18 Aug 2018

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

By Jan Rosser | 11 Aug 2018

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

I have been sent a bottle of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar from www.omnivita.co.uk who are the sole UK and European distributor. 

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jul 2018

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2018

A Great  Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

A Great Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

Do you like Soy Sauce but don't use it because the salt content is very high? Why not try Bragg Liquid Aminos? I have been sent a bottle from Omnivita who are the sole UK and European distributors for Bragg health products.

By Jan Rosser | 28 Jun 2018

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from a 1913 cookbook!  These are traditional small cakes that are crisp on the outside and gorgeously gooey on the inside.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jun 2018

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

The case for supermarkets not demanding exact shapes and sizes for fruits and vegetables surely must change. This article was written by Tottie Limejuice and  first published on OAPSchat in July 2015 and if any members would like to review organic foods, please contact me?

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jun 2018

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk  Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Jun 2018

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

It's the wedding season again and Cat is looking forward to her big day. But will it all work out?

Buy from Amazon.

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon