All Reviews


My Review Of The Forgotten Guide To Happiness By Sophie Jenkins

Posted in Books on 16 Aug, 2018 | 60

Forgotten Guide to Happiness

When novelist Lana Green’s literary agent tells Lana that her second, as-yet-unpublished novel is actually never going to be published because it’s depressing, bleak and bitter, Lana is upset but not really surprised that her novel about rejection has been rejected. 

Read more...

Grandparents – The Cornerstone Of Family Life

Posted in Books on 15 Aug, 2018 | 109

I was amazed to read, the other day, that one in every three people over the age of 50 in the UK is a grandparent. 

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

Posted in Quizzes on 14 Aug, 2018 | 159

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 17 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Win A Copy Of The Forgotten Guide To Happiness By Sophie Jenkins!

Posted in Competitions on 12 Aug, 2018 | 317

Latest competition is now up!

Read more...

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Posted in Food and Drink on 11 Aug, 2018 | 221

1938 menu

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

Read more...

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Posted in Places on 09 Aug, 2018 | 121

Public Loos

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

Read more...

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Posted in Places on 08 Aug, 2018 | 137

Albania Eagle

Thirty-three years after the death of its austere leader, Enver Hoxha, this small country in the southwest of the Balkan Peninsula is rapidly unbinding its isolated and stormy past.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

Posted in Quizzes on 07 Aug, 2018 | 165

Welcome to Week 16 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

Posted in Household Cleaning on 02 Aug, 2018 | 146

Household Cleaning

The weather continues to be warm and sunny and we don't want to spend hours on housework do we?!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

Posted in Quizzes on 31 Jul, 2018 | 159

Welcome to Week 15 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors

Please contact me via my website www.bryonyhill.com to buy.

The Creative Writing Student's Handbook

"A wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips"

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,
our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Click here to buy from amazon


Advertise with ReviewSpot?


 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon