Books

Reviews of many different types of books, from fiction, factual, diet, nutrition, autobiographies and more!

My Review Of A Perfect Husband By Hilary Boyd

My Review Of A Perfect Husband By Hilary Boyd

Bestselling author Hilary Boyd has written many wonderful novels, but in her latest she has surpassed herself. 

By Margaret James | 14 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Ten Bells Street By Mary Collins

Readers Reviews Of Ten Bells Street By Mary Collins

Sophia from Piatkus has kindly sent out copies of Ten Bells Street for my team of readers to review.

By Jan Rosser | 07 Mar 2019

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 1

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 1

I am delighted to be publishing the first article of readers reviews of Quercus Books. 

By Jan Rosser | 25 Feb 2019

Review Of The Obituary By Miranda Rijks

Review Of The Obituary By Miranda Rijks

When Laura Swallow’s sister dies on a busy road, at first Laura accepts it was a tragic accident. 

By Margaret James | 03 Feb 2019

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

An Author’s Perspective: Write What You Know Or What You Feel?

If you have thought about writing a book, I hope what follows encourages you to do it, ‘Write what you know’ is an adage, an old one and possibly older than me. 

By Jan Rosser | 01 Feb 2019

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

Revisiting Some Childhood Books

I was visiting a friend one day this week and she was looking after her grandson.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Readers Reviews Of The Final Reckoning By Margaret James

Novelist Margaret James has a new thriller out which was published by Ruby Fiction on January 22nd 2019. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jan 2019

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

My Review Of A Winters Tale By Carrie Elks And Christmas With You By Various Authors

Heather Copping was delighted to be a winner of these two books from Piatkus and has shared her reviews with us.

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of The Naked Witch By Wendy Steele

Readers Reviews Of The Naked Witch By Wendy Steele

Author Wendy Steele has very kindly donated copies of The Naked Witch and my team of readers and I have shared our reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

I am delighted to be publishing readers reviews of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler. My thanks to Sophia from Piatkus Fiction for donating reviewers copies.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of Terri Nixon's latest novel. My thanks to Sophia of Piatkus Fiction for donating copies.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Sophia from Piatkus Fiction very kindly donated some books for ReviewSpot readers to review.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

This novel tells the story of the occupation of Guernsey by the Nazis during the Second World War.

By Margaret James | 07 Nov 2018

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has a new book out - Part 3 of the Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is a synopsis written by Douglas.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon