Books

Reviews of many different types of books, from fiction, factual, diet, nutrition, autobiographies and more!

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Strand By Linda Mitchelmore

What happens when Martha, Cally, Arthur, Lucy, Ana, Stella and several more holidaymakers, who all have issues to resolve, spend a fortnight in a chalet in a Devon seaside town? 

By Margaret James | 23 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

When the local village primary school is threatened with closure, and it looks as if the children might be relocated to a much bigger, more anonymous school, feisty headmistress Rosy Winter and her team of loyal staff are determined to fight for its survival.

By Margaret James | 21 Jun 2018

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

My Review Of The Truth About Her By Simon Kettlewell

British author Simon Kettlewell’s novel The Truth About Us sold 25,000 copies and touched the hearts of thousands of readers.

By Margaret James | 06 Jun 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

My Review Of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine By Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine – except that she’s far from fine. 

By Margaret James | 20 May 2018

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

My Review of Her Secret by Kelly Florentia

I was delighted to have the opportunity to read an advance copy of Her Secret, primarily because it was such a huge pleasure to meet Audrey Fox (the heroine of Kelly’s previous bestseller No Way Back) again. 

By Margaret James | 17 May 2018

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

My Review Of Missing Pieces By Heather Gudenkauf

This American novelist has a talent for writing stories in which small town America and the people who live there are shown to be as interesting, flawed, good and bad as in any big city. 

By Margaret James | 12 May 2018

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten ReviewSpot Readers Reviews Of The Empire Girls By Sue Wilsher

Ten lucky winners received a paperback copy of The Empire Girls by Sue Wilsher and I am delighted to publish their individual reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2018

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

My Review Of The Sister By Louise Jensen

At the moment, the market is flooded with psychological thrillers and domestic noir, but this bestselling debut novel by Louise Jensen is one of the best. I read it over two days and it held my attention throughout. The twist at the end is a brilliant one.

By Margaret James | 03 May 2018

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

My Review Of The Lie Of The Land By Amanda Craig

What happens when a middle class family from London relocates to rural Devon, taking all its emotional and other baggage with it?

By Margaret James | 20 Apr 2018

My Review Of The Girl Before by J P Delaney

My Review Of The Girl Before by J P Delaney

Charismatic and charming - two words that should set alarm bells ringing in anyone contemplating any kind of relationship with a charismatic charmer.

By Margaret James | 14 Apr 2018

My Review Of The House Of Hopes And Dreams By Trisha Ashley

My Review Of The House Of Hopes And Dreams By Trisha Ashley

This delicious new romantic comedy from the Sunday Times bestselling novelist is four hundred pages of pure delight, with recipes as well!

By Margaret James | 12 Apr 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon