Books

Reviews of many different types of books, from fiction, factual, diet, nutrition, autobiographies and more!

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

Readers Reviews Of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

I am delighted to be publishing readers reviews of Welcome to Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler. My thanks to Sophia from Piatkus Fiction for donating reviewers copies.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jan 2019

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

Readers Reviews Of Penhaligon's Gift By Terri Nixon

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of Terri Nixon's latest novel. My thanks to Sophia of Piatkus Fiction for donating copies.

By Jan Rosser | 27 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Readers Reviews Of The Palace Of Lost Dreams By Charlotte Betts

Sophia from Piatkus Fiction very kindly donated some books for ReviewSpot readers to review.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Dec 2018

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Nov 2018

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

By Jan Rosser | 17 Nov 2018

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 3

I am delighted to be publishing Part 3 of readers reviews of Urbane books. My thanks to Matthew for donating the books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Nov 2018

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

My Review Of Occupying Love By Marilyn Chapman

This novel tells the story of the occupation of Guernsey by the Nazis during the Second World War.

By Margaret James | 07 Nov 2018

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Synopsis Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has a new book out - Part 3 of the Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is a synopsis written by Douglas.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Oct 2018

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

Reviews Of Girl In Red Velvet By Margaret James

I have read and enjoyed Girl in Red Velvet by Margaret James, one of the many talented authors from Choclit and would like to share my review with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 20 Oct 2018

Readers Reviews Of Only One Woman By Christina Jones And Jane Risdon

Readers Reviews Of Only One Woman By Christina Jones And Jane Risdon

Katrin from Accent Press has very kindly donated copies of Only One Woman by Christina Jones and Jane Risdon.

By Jan Rosser | 19 Oct 2018

Readers Reviews Of Latest Legend Press Books

Readers Reviews Of Latest Legend Press Books

I am delighted to be sharing readers reviews of the latest great Legend Press novels. My thanks to Lucy.

By Jan Rosser | 17 Oct 2018

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Christmas By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to publish readers reviews of A Ration Book Christmas by Jean Fullerton. My thanks to Corvus for donating review copies.

By Jan Rosser | 12 Oct 2018

My Review Of Betsy And Lilibet By Sophie Duffy

My Review Of Betsy And Lilibet By Sophie Duffy

Elizabeth (Betsy) Sunshine is born on the very same day as another, much more famous Elizabeth, the future Queen Elizabeth II. 

By Margaret James | 10 Oct 2018

My Review Of Corruption By Elizabeth Ducie

My Review Of Corruption By Elizabeth Ducie

This is the latest story in a series of exciting thrillers in which Elizabeth Ducie’s two brilliant heroines, the Jones sisters Suzanne and Charlie, track down ruthless criminals and bring them to justice.

By Margaret James | 07 Oct 2018

My Review Of All That Was Lost By Alison May

My Review Of All That Was Lost By Alison May

Patrice Leigh – insightful medium and gifted spiritualist who can indeed make contact with those who have passed over into the spirit world? 

By Margaret James | 04 Oct 2018

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay has written the second part of his Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is an outline of the book written by Douglas and followed by readers reviews.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Sep 2018

Encouraging Emotional Resilience in your Grandchildren

Encouraging Emotional Resilience in your Grandchildren

It’s hard to see your grandchild struggling with low self-esteem or anxiety. The best thing you can do for their mental health is to set a good example. 

By Poppy O'Neill | 21 Sep 2018

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.