Books

Reviews of many different types of books, from fiction, factual, diet, nutrition, autobiographies and more!

My Review Of Emmet And Me By Sara Gethin

My Review Of Emmet And Me By Sara Gethin

I have been sent the latest novel by Sara Gethin to read and review and what a moving and powerful one it is.

By Jan Rosser | 13 Jun 2021

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Daughter By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Daughter By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to be featuring Jean Fullerton on the website once more with a selection of 15 reviews for her new novel, A Ration Book Daughter.

By Jan Rosser | 07 May 2021

My Review Of The Legacy By Trevor Belshaw

My Review Of The Legacy By Trevor Belshaw

I was sent an ARC copy of Trevor’s latest book and having read Unspoken, I was keen to find out how the characters from Unspoken are shaping up in The Legacy.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Mar 2021

Eternity Leave By Simon Kettlewell

Eternity Leave By Simon Kettlewell

‘This year’s must read. Poignant and very very funny!!! (The Review)

By Simon Kettlewell | 11 Feb 2021

Murder At The Mill By Trevor Belshaw

Murder At The Mill By Trevor Belshaw

My new novel, Murder at the Mill is now available in Kindle and paperback from Amazon and will very shortly be available in paperback on a worldwide, free shipping basis from the Book Depository.

By Trevor Belshaw | 02 Dec 2020

Journey to Pandemonium

Journey to Pandemonium

When I set out in 2009 to become a novelist, I never imagined I would also have a children’s picture book published.

By Gail Aldwin | 26 Nov 2020

Readers Reviews Of Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

Readers Reviews Of Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

I am delighted to share readers reviews of Serena Fairfax latest novel Mango Bay.

By Jan Rosser | 04 Nov 2020

Readers Reviews Of Victory For The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of Victory For The Bluebird Girls by Rosie Archer

I am delighted to be featuring readers reviews of the fourth book in this series.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Oct 2020

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

Mango Bay By Serena Fairfax

My latest book is out on September 28th 2020. Below is a synopsis.

By Serena Fairfax | 07 Sep 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

Readers Reviews Of The Forces Sweetheart By Rosie Archer

I am delighted to share readers reviews of Rosie Archer's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Aug 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

Readers Reviews Of The Ferryman's Daughter By Juliet Greenwood

I am delighted to share readers reviews of The Ferryman's Daughter by Juliet Greenwood.

By Jan Rosser | 29 Jul 2020

Unspoken By Trevor Belshaw

Unspoken By Trevor Belshaw

A dramatic family saga, Unspoken is a tale of secrets, love, betrayal and revenge.

By Trevor Belshaw | 26 Jul 2020

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

Readers Reviews Of The Bobby Girls' Secrets By Johanna Bell

I am delighted to share readers reviews of this super book.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Jun 2020

Readers Reviews Of  A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

Readers Reviews Of A Ration Book Wedding By Jean Fullerton

I am delighted to be featuring readers reviews of Jean Fullerton's latest novel.

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2020

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

Readers Reviews Of Quality Quercus Books Part 2

I'm delighted to be publishing Part 2 of some super reviews of Quercus Books.

By Jan Rosser | 09 May 2020

Readers Reviews Of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS By Serena Fairfax

Readers Reviews Of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS By Serena Fairfax

My team of reviewers have been sent copies of WHERE THE BULBUL SINGS and here are their reviews to share with you all.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Feb 2020

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

I am delighted to be featuring the latest book by Laurie Graham. See reviews below .

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jan 2020

Readers Reviews Of Akea His Mother's Son By Elizabeth Jade

Readers Reviews Of Akea His Mother's Son By Elizabeth Jade

Readers reviews of the super Akea His Mother's Son are now here to share with us all.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jan 2020

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon