My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

Written by Rosemary Ann Smith in Places on 17 May 2019 | Views: 101

My Review Of Trelissick Gardens, National Trust, Cornwall

While on holiday in Cornwall on a short break, we once again visited Trelissick Gardens which is owned by the National Trust.

As our caravan is near St Mawes, we get on the King Harry ferry, which is a lovely experience in itself, Trelissick is just up the road from where we left the ferry.

It was the most glorious day, and although there were many visitors, the grounds are so spacious it didn't seem as though there were hoardes of people. We were directed to a disabled parking space, which was very close to the toilets & restaurant.

The restaurant was wheelchair friendly, and the meal we ordered was really nice. Bacon & Egg pie, with new potatoes, coleslaw & salad. We really enjoyed our lunch, which set us up for the rest of the day.

Showing our membership cards was easy too. Very accessible wheelchair access, and very helpful people at reception.

The gardens are glorious, and the paths for wheelchairs are very flat. And although we couldn't access the whole gardens because of some hilly, narrow paths, we felt that we had seen everything. The shrubs are beautiful everywhere, and the trees. The most lovely place to visit, and we were lucky with the weather. I felt totally relaxed, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

On this occasion we didn't visit the house, which is well worth stepping into, with captivating views over the River Fowey. And if you are in a wheelchair there is access at the side of the house. And the interior of the house is also easy to manoeuvre around.

All in all, I would recommend a visit to this beautiful property, whether on foot or in a wheelchair. And of course the National Trust do have wheelchairs you can borrow if you need too. But maybe best, on busy days, to ring & book one to avoid disappointment.

After a partaking of a cool glass of elderflower cordial outside the restaurant we made our way back to the King Harry Ferry after a very enjoyable few hours with no complaints!! .....

The King Harry Ferry is £8 return for a car .....

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jun 2018

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

Looking For A New Cordless Grass Trimmer? The GTech ST20 Cordless Certainly Gets Top Marks From Me!

It will soon be time to cut the lawns and trim the edges. Maybe you have already started?

By Jan Rosser | 16 Mar 2019

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

Need A Great Cordless Lawn Mower? GTech Comes Up Trumps!

I have never been excited about trying out a new lawn mower before, but after using the GTech Falcon cordless, I am very impressed!

By Jan Rosser | 28 Feb 2019

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

As a writer, I’ve self-published two novels A Suitable Young Man and Bittersweet Flight (links to images below), a collection of short stories Entertaining Angels and am currently editing book three. 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Oct 2018

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104

By Jan Rosser | 25 Aug 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home.

Why is he not welcomed?

In modern-day Exeter,

Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals

long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story,

full of heart and emotion”

"Ros didn’t just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people

that she now knew as friends.

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon