How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

Written by Jan Rosser in Household Cleaning on 10 Apr 2018 | Views: 118

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

The trusted household name Vileda has been with us since 1948! I am sure most of us have bought a Vileda mop and bucket at some stage during our lives.

I have used Vileda products for many years. I can remember my late mother always insisting on this make. When she became too frail to wash her own floors, I replaced the trusted mop with a supermarket own brand and it failed miserably!! This was quickly replaced by a Vilelda oneand it failed miserably!! This was quickly replaced by a Vileda one!

Kit at the ready!

I have been sent the new SuperMocio XL to evaluate and so to start mopping! Let me quote a few lines from the website:-

'Vileda brand stands for high quality, reliable, innovative and long-lasting products. We pride ourselves to be your expert partner for perfect homecare. Our products are built to make your housework easier.'

Suitable for cleaning many types of floors, I use my current Vileda mop on my bathroom and kitchen floors. The only issue I have is the length of time it takes to dry as the wringer action is not that great.

Will using the SuperMocio XL live up to its promises?!

After attaching the mop head to the expanding handle and fitting the wringer inside the bucket, I was ready to try the mop out! My kitchen floor is vinyl, but the mop is also ideal for tiled floors.  It perfectly takes up dirt because The mop is made up of microfibres and being cotton, is very absorbent. The shape of the mop head is oval and is easily fitted into tight corners. The mop contains three separate actions, something I have not come across before. See details below.

A great wringer action

Very very efficient!

If you are interested in ordering this set for yourself, here is Vileda's description.

'Complete Mop and Bucket kit containing SuperMocio 3Action XL mop head, 3 piece handle and SuperMocio Bucket & Torsion Wringer
The mop includes 3 main cleaning actions: red non-scratch scourer for stubborn dirt, blue microfibre zone for removing greasy residue, 3D red dots for extra hair and particle pick up.
Now XL for 25% extra floor contact, making cleaning more efficient! Now with Torsion power the unique wringer twists and squeezes the mop head with less effort. Floors dry faster!
Bucket capacity 10 litres, with pouring lip, tipping hand hold underneath and a durable metal handle with comfort grip. Replacement mop heads available to purchase separately.'

My verdict?

Excellent value for money product from a tried and tested well-known company. Costing £16.99 for the complete set and just £4.99 for the mop head refill. Will definitely recommend to others!

You can order directly from the website or click here for a list of stockists.

First published on 05/12/17 on www.OAPSchat.co.uk

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Reviewing The Pros And Cons Of Automatic Washing Machines V Twin Tubs

Years ago, people washed everything by hand and usually one day a week was set aside for 'Wash Day', it was typically on a Monday. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Feb 2019

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

Need A Cordless Vacuum To Deal With Stubborn Pet Hairs Along With Superb Cleaning Performance? Why Not Try The GTech AirRam Mk2 K9 For Yourself!

I have been sent the super powerful GTech AirRam Mk 2 K9 vacuum cleaner to evaluate and I am delighted to report my findings are all positive! I already own the Air Ram which is excellent.

By Jan Rosser | 19 May 2018

My Review Of Shark Anti Hair Wrap Corded Stick Vacuum Cleaner HZ400UKT

My Review Of Shark Anti Hair Wrap Corded Stick Vacuum Cleaner HZ400UKT

I am always delighted to receive Shark® products to review as they are always such high quality!

By Jan Rosser | 11 Sep 2019

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

Reviewing The Latest Vacuum From Vax - Blade 2 Max 40V Cordless

I have been sent the latest powerful cordless Vax Blade 2 Max 40V to evaluate and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 08 Oct 2018

All Kinds Of Soap!

All Kinds Of Soap!

Are you particular about the type of soap you buy? So many different brands and products out there.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Oct 2020

Quizspot, a world of quizzes at your fingertips!

Why not test your knowledge and have

some fun at the same time?

Click here to go to website.

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 215 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon