Anne Harvey

Anne L Harvey is passionate about the past. She has written many articles published in national social and family history magazines. In 2014, she self-published her debut novel A Suitable Young Man on Amazon Kindle and Createspace and has had considerable sales success. Bittersweet Flight is the follow-up though it can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Reviews by Anne Harvey

Reviewing My September Visit To Guernsey

Reviewing My September Visit To Guernsey

Many years ago, I remember being captivated when watching a video (remember those?) about Guernsey. 

By Anne Harvey | 13 Oct 2019

Forty Years On - Plus!

Forty Years On - Plus!

How many of us, singing that song in school assemblies all those years ago, could imagine ourselves forty years hence, let alone meeting up with our old school mates?

By Anne Harvey | 05 Oct 2019

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

Passionate About The Past - Challenging Times In 1962!

By early 1962 when I was 23, I was still single, at a time when if you weren’t at least seriously ‘courting’ or engaged to be married, you were considered to be on the shelf.

 

By Anne Harvey | 06 Sep 2019

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

Film Stars, Hair-Dos And Reminiscences

One of the most interesting aspects of writing about the immediate past has been the research involved, especially the cover. 

By Anne Harvey | 15 Aug 2019

A Youthful Revolution?

A Youthful Revolution?

In preparation for an up-coming author talk, I’ve been giving much thought to that time between 1954 and 1960 when a momentous change seemed to be taking place.

By Anne Harvey | 02 Aug 2019

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Reviewing My Memories Of More Mobility and Manhattan

Last time I blogged about my time in the United States was about my very early days there and the Cuban Missile Crisis. Time to bring it more up to date, I think.

By Anne Harvey | 20 Jan 2019

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

It’s been a while since I posted a memoir-based blog (apart from last month’s ‘Stranded in New York City’), the last one being ‘Four Schools in One Term.’ 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Nov 2018

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

A Review Of My Lovely Garden!

As a writer, I’ve self-published two novels A Suitable Young Man and Bittersweet Flight (links to images below), a collection of short stories Entertaining Angels and am currently editing book three. 

By Anne Harvey | 21 Oct 2018

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Just over a week ago, we returned from a week’s holiday in Northumberland, our fourth holiday there in the space of the last decade. 

By Anne Harvey | 27 Sep 2018

Review Of A Visit To HSL Stores In Rotherham

Review Of A Visit To HSL Stores In Rotherham

It’s a huge decision, isn’t it, when it’s time to replace your old worn-out three-piece suite? 

By Anne Harvey | 19 Aug 2018

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but it you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from TheHerbKingdom.com

Undercover

Readers may be interested to learn Stephen Bentley's

Undercover book

is now available in large print.

This is a boon to us 'with visual issues.' 

Available to buy from Amazon

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon